Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mauritius

Very nice hotel, 5 min from V&A Waterfront

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very easy access to the V&A Waterfront, free secured parking, warm breakfast, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Travelling desk was never staffed which would have been nice to be directed to attractions and restaurants and be advised on things to do and places.
Location: The location was great being within minutes from the V&A Waterfront and its shops, restaurants and attractions. Close to Green Point and Cape Town.
Very nice hotel within five minutes walking time from the V&A Waterfront. Room and bathroom are small but very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional and the breakfast buffet in the morning is filled with hot and cold dishes. If you have a car, it is very conveniently parked for you at no extra cost and brought back at the front door when needed. Enjoyable and stress free stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to the Waterfront

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Staff knowledge of rooms could be improved for the right room to be allocated straight away.
Location: Location is great for access to Waterfront. Being a solo female traveller, I did feel uncomfortable having to walk through a car park to Waterfront.
Staff were friendly and welcoming to a very tired traveller from a long flight. Unfortunately I was given a disabled room and this wasn't needed for me, my room was changed quickly when I asked it to be and this was very much appreciated, however I wasn't moved to a room with a bath which is what had been booked on Expedia. Needing sleep I didn't query my room again. I would expect the hotel to provide what had been booked in the first instance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom George

Perfectly situated but expensive for what you get.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Carpets are old
Location: Excellent location
Rooms are small but well designed. Place to stay if you are visiting the Waterfront!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is pure class.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I could not have been happier with my stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and always had a ready smile. The only event which slightly marred my stay was the owner of the hotel turning up with his extended family and taking over the pool area with his grandchildren on my last day. Such a shame that he sees the hotel as a playground at the expense of his guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, fl

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We were so pleased that we chose to stay here. It was quiet and cozy ,cleanand walking distance to the port. Staff was nice, friendly and very helpful.Internet was ok but notperfect...business office free a/c not perfect But breakfast was lovely,plentiful and delicious! No drawers but we managed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LDN

noisy, lack of orivacy

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Room terribly noisy. Staff sccess room despite do not ignore sign on door. Staff want access to room 6 plus times a day. Staff hoovering at midnight, playing loud music at 1am and 2.30am. No peace and no privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Great location close to the V&A Waterfront

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location History that it was a prison added to the look and feel of the place but still comfortable and bright
Location: Close to the waterfront Easy to walk to the restaurants, hop on and hop off bus, shopping, sight seeing
Very conveniently located within walking distance to the water front restaurants, very close to the hop on and hop off stop Staff were very friendly and tried their best to help us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Jeanettefrom mauritius

Great value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very well priced hotel and offers good value. Very conveniently located for restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannafrom Wiltshire England

Celebrating our anniversary

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's our 25th wedding anniversary and we started our Garden Route Journey in Cape Town. We wanted something comfortable but not ostentatious - the hotel was perfect and the service first class! Local to walk everywhere after a days touring too. Thank you. We revisit in a 10 days time just before we head back to the UK, we look forward to enjoying the hospitality again.