Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great! Will stay there again. Wonderful place. Food at restaurant was very good too. Love the wine tasting before dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

horrible service all the way through

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
horrible service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Aar

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel was amazing. Our treatments at the spa were fantastic, but the spa itself needs a major makeover. The resort is ideally situated and lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape town

Short stay with family

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Location: Gino's, local Italian restaurant which hotel stuff told us. Very nice and cheap.
I visited there with my wife, 2yo daughter, and parents in-law. I was not convinced with the bill on checking-out especially on minibar. When I got there, there was half finished bottole of wine which might be charged for us. But facilities were perfect and breakfast was very nice. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay there. Still recommendable place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: De manier waarop Expedia de kamer die wij geboekt hadden op hun site beschreef, kwam niet overeen met de kamers die Spier heeft.
Location: Jullie adverteerden met een 'family'room en Spier heeft deze kamers niet. Spier zou contact met jullie hierover opnemen.
Prima hotel. Fijne gardenroom met uitloop naar zwembad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very nice hotel in the centre of the winelands

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Very close to Stellenbosch.
Cons: The toilet flush was tempramental.
Location: Excellent wine tasting near many estates. Close to shops in Stellenbosch
Nice room spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and dinner, both buffet and A la Carte. Very helpful and freindly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families with toddlers

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice and we also especially enjoyed the breakfasts.
We had a fantastic stay at Spier. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests and were very friendly. We had our 20 mth old with us and he loved it as there was so much space to run around and different things to see/places to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Bristol

Another great stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Another excellent stay at our favourite hotel.The service was impeccable from the moment we arrived.You can tell from the little things that this hotel does not rest on its laurels. They are constantly striving to make improvements with the premises and the estate and it is obvious that their staff value and respect their customers. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels