Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location and Culinary Haven

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Upon arrival the receptionist took note that it was our anniversary, by the time we went to the room there was a Chenin Blanc (my favourite wine) and a card signed by the GM to congratulate our celebration. What remarkable service this was, since our booking was made minutes before arrival. The location is wonderful if your interested in visiting all the close-by Vineyards. We will definitely return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Fourways

Super hotel, spacious and in a great setting !

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, great spacious room, fast free wi-fi, in an awesome setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Frühstück!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat Dorfcharakter. Unser Zimmer war in einem "Reihenhaus". Zusammen mit 6 anderen "Reihenhäsuern" hatten wir einen schönen Innenhof-Garten mit Liegestühlen und einem keinen Pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ohna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Magical! We didn't want to leave!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This place is truly spectacular. It well and truly exceeded expectations. The scenery is stunning, as is the architecture of the hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would love to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Modiegi from CapeTown

our stay at Spier Hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room on the terrace, but we were given a room on the ground floor. That was disappointing. The toilet did not flush properly. Nevertheless, we had a good stay. The kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsty from Sydney

Spier hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
great for kids - don't miss out on the eagles!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windhoek, Namibia

Hotel not geared for locals

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The contact with nature on the premises outside the buildings and the breakfast was good
Cons: The household services for certain
Location: The organic market at the Waldorf school on Saturday mornings. We discovered hand made beautifully moulded hand cream in bees wax pouches and bees wax
The Hotels receives busses full of foreign tourists daily. It is obvious that it is the main focus of the hotel to keep these visitors happy. Our room was not serviced before 13h00 - 14h00 every day. So when you arrive back from an outing at 12h30 or later the unmade bed and wet bathroom awaits you!! Supplies e.g. tea bags / sugar/ milk were not filled up every day. We bought our own! On arrival at 8h00 on Thursday night at the main entrance gate we were demanded to go and park on the far side of the hotel with all luggage and all (before even checking in!). Even after several reminders to the gait keeper that we are hotel guests for checking in his attitude and story did not change. We had to phone the reception from our own mobile phones to come to our "rescue".