Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location and Culinary Haven

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Upon arrival the receptionist took note that it was our anniversary, by the time we went to the room there was a Chenin Blanc (my favourite wine) and a card signed by the GM to congratulate our celebration. What remarkable service this was, since our booking was made minutes before arrival. The location is wonderful if your interested in visiting all the close-by Vineyards. We will definitely return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliford from Billericay

Late April 2015 stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights and did not have time to take many of the activities on offer. Good wine tasting session and quality of food was excellent. During the colder evenings, the coal effect fire was of great use. Rooms need upgrading, but this is in process. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Fourways

Super hotel, spacious and in a great setting !

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, great spacious room, fast free wi-fi, in an awesome setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Frühstück!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat Dorfcharakter. Unser Zimmer war in einem "Reihenhaus". Zusammen mit 6 anderen "Reihenhäsuern" hatten wir einen schönen Innenhof-Garten mit Liegestühlen und einem keinen Pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ohna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Magical! We didn't want to leave!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This place is truly spectacular. It well and truly exceeded expectations. The scenery is stunning, as is the architecture of the hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would love to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Modiegi from CapeTown

our stay at Spier Hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room on the terrace, but we were given a room on the ground floor. That was disappointing. The toilet did not flush properly. Nevertheless, we had a good stay. The kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsty from Sydney

Spier hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
great for kids - don't miss out on the eagles!