Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, UK

Good location in town centre.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room, very good reception staff, very good breakfast, safe underground parking on site.
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel's restaurant and bar were closed for renovations during our stay.
Location: Stellenbosch is a lively, attractive town with good restaurants. Excellent walking tour, from the Museum. The University's Botanic Gardens.
We spent two enjoyable nights at the Hotel, which is well located for restaurants, attractions, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san fransisco

I loved it!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Fantastic location and staff. Easy parking. I don't want to add anything more. You are being greedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinfrom Sävedalen

Perfekt läge

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bekvämt hotell med bra service i ett perfekt läge av stan. Trevlig frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hervefrom Nantes

tres bon sejour

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil tres agreable, personnel attentionné et courtois
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant hotel in a lovely town

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were helpful and organised a wine tour at short notice. The room service meal arrived cold (but could be heated in the microwave), otherwise, a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janfrom Göttingen

Entspricht den Erwartungen

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist 3 Sterne, mehr kann man dazu nicht sagen. Man erwartet also, das nicht alles top ist und fühlt sich dann dort auch wohl. Ich bin dort schon Stammgast und komme gerne zurück. Die Lage ist top und könnte zentraler nicht sein, WLAN gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikfrom Stellenbosch

Prima hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gelegen in het toeristische deel van Stellenbosch is het een prima hotel - goede service en een uitstekend ontbijt
1 out of 5
by Juliafrom U.S.

Very unpleasan experience.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Honesty! And a lot of other things.
We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon, expected a nice classic hotel. However, when we tried to check in at the reception, it had no stuff, we waited for a little while to be checked in. Get up to our room, we were shocked by how small the room was and it looked completedly different from the Cape Dutch room we booked on expedia.com. We then found out we got a Classic room and only one room is the Cape Dutch room in the entire hotel. As you can't see from the photos, the Cape Dutch is a much bigger and nicer room than the classic room. The classic room we stay in could only fits in a double bed, a small table and a tea set. There was barely space for our two small suitcases. We were very dissapointed, and the hotel staff didn't care much about it. The hotel staff justfied their room switching trick with the reason that there aren't enough Cape Dutch rooms, and these two types of rooms have the same rate, so it was fair for them to switch you around. Basiclly, they put up nice photos to trick people to book with them. Even if you are not satisfied when you see the room, you can't really get a refund, because it will be to late. The breakfast was not good either, not very fresh, and lack of choices.With the rate we paid, we could had gotten something much better than we got here. The hotel is deceiving, everything about this hotel is second grade. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone.