Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel, Best Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Impeccable service, perfect location, affordable prices, tons of amenities
Location: adjacent to mall, lots of fabulous restaurants and shopping opportunities.
Cape Town was the highlight of our vacation to South Africa, and our stay at Table Bay Hotel was icing on the cake! The individualized service was amazing. No detail was overlooked. The location is supreme; right on the ocean with excellent views of Robben Island, at the foot of Table Mountain and Signal Hill, and steps away from the V&A Waterfront with countless fine restaurants and shopping opportunities. The daily breakfast buffet should not be missed. And, my wife loved the spa! All very affordable, very safe, and extremely welcoming and comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Ein Traum von einem Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Das schönste Hotel, in dem wir je waren. Wir reisen sehr viel, aber diesem Hotel ist weder an Ausstattung noch bezüglich Service, Sauberkeit oder Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter etwas hinzuzufügen! Wir würden jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all round great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: The best at the waterfront
Great location,great staff and amazing views.The spa has a large selection of treatments and the prices are very reasonable.Nice pool and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location to Waterfront area, excellent. Breakfast buffet extensive choice, large rooms, walk in shower, afternoon tea.
Location: V & A Waterfront area. Plenty of restaurants to suit all pockets, easy access to Red Bus tour. Diversity of shops - Watershed Crafts, V & A Arcade.
Choose the hotel due to its location to waterfront area, fully met our expectations. Gave us easy access to Red Bus Tour facility, canal trip, taxis into town etc. With so many restaurant's to chose from on the waterfront we didn't have time to use the hotels own restaurant, which is a shame really as the menu choices were good. The hotel is easily accessible to the large shopping mall, which we used. The hotels pool is sufficient for size of hotel and many of the guests didn't find time to use the facility due to all of the tourist facilities available within the Cape Town area. Would certainly us this hotel again and recommend to anyone visiting Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel which has location, just right.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal right on the V & A waterfront so there is plenty to do without needing a car and all the staff from manager down are happy to he
The service provided by the staff was second to none. Nothing was too small that couldn't be done. They even sorted out car hire at short notice during a busy period. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on waterfront

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel. Breakfasts were fantastic, but the best part was the Baby grand piano playing during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Plenty of shops, resturaunts and tourist attractions
I loved the location! The hotel staff were great! I have no negatives to say...we really enjoyed our time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Superbe hotel idéalement situé

Posted Sep 11, 2014
De l'arrivée au départ tout est fait pour que les hôtes se sentent comme chez eux. La qualité des prestations proposées par l'hôtel est impressionnante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MiguelitoMcGfrom Duluth GA

Impeccable hotel, beautiful location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful, very elegant and centrally located. It is connected to a huge 4 story shopping center with all sorts of high end stores and restaurants as well as average priced shops. The views are exceptional. My only complaint was that the water pressure on the bathroom faucet was a bit strong and so the water was always splashing. In the shower the water was either too hot or too cold, so it took a bit of time to regulate the water to a comfortable temperature. The bedroom was very specious and it had a small walking in closet. Finally the breakfast of the hotel was out of this world. Lots and lots of selections in everything from breads, yogurts, meats, juices and jams. If you can get it in your booking, I highly recommend it.