Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Luxury at Twelve Apostles.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and friendly staff! Fantastic breakfast and shuttle service was a huge plus for someone on business travel without a rental car. Décor was a little too fussy for my taste and a very small work out room, but I was able to make it work. I will definitely bring my family back on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o-j

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Had a wonderful stay here, but mainly because our room was a superior sea view room. The room was fantastic, and the view was a dream! I would say that the staff was not all 100% 5* in reception, but the lovely setting made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from London

Rather disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
There are many positive things about this hotel and overall we had a pleasant stay. The service in the restaurants was generally good and the room was well appointed. For the price of a room here, however, having a linen cupboard located immediately outside the door was poor and the fact that this was where loud meetings were held by the housekeeping staff was not very conducive to a post-flight sleep. Also there was a wedding in the hotel the night we stayed and this meant that there were wedding guests outside our patio doors all afternoon and evening providing no privacy but plenty of noise. The hotel decor is rather tired in parts. The sea views are pleasant but the fact there is a road lying between the hotel and the sea rather spoils the atmosphere when you are outside! We stayed in other hotels during our stay in Cape Town which we would rate more highly and I do not think the very high room cost is justified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kanhai from Port Shepstone

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed this luxury hotel. Food at Azure restaurant was lovely. Enjoyed a helicopter transfer to the V and A Waterfront. Spa was so so. Not the best massage. Room was lovely. Booked a mountain view room. Had room 112 with a view of Table mountain, 12 apostles range as well as a side sea view. Loved the room. Value for what we paid. Overall good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L & R Smith from Roodepoort Johanneburg

This hotel made our Romantic Getaway UNFORGETABLE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived till the time we departed we felt so special. The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the Azure Restaurant Amazing!. We had such a great time in the hotel we did not feel like leaving the hotel - just sitting on the balcony enjoying drinks and watching the ocean. We will definitely visit this great hotel again!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caroline from UK

Hotel stay for Wedding

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel - stayed for a friends wedding - excellent service food etc and a lovely location. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc Ingelbinck from Chapel Hill, NC

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Amazing location, excellent spa & great staff. We were treated like royalty here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from NYC

Relaxing and Romantic

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two night stay at the Twelve Apostles. The rooms were elegant, the staff was 1st class and the onsite dining options were outstanding. The shuttle service was great and the drivers always provided wonderful insight. One evening we had a dinner reservation in town, when we told the driver the restaurant he called ahead and told them to give us the VIP treatment. When we were seated we were greeted with two glasses of champagne which was a nice touch. A wonderful stay and we’d love to come back and visit in the summer.