Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carolinefrom UK

Hotel stay for Wedding

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - stayed for a friends wedding - excellent service food etc and a lovely location. would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc Ingelbinckfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Amazing location, excellent spa & great staff. We were treated like royalty here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom NYC

Relaxing and Romantic

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our two night stay at the Twelve Apostles. The rooms were elegant, the staff was 1st class and the onsite dining options were outstanding. The shuttle service was great and the drivers always provided wonderful insight. One evening we had a dinner reservation in town, when we told the driver the restaurant he called ahead and told them to give us the VIP treatment. When we were seated we were greeted with two glasses of champagne which was a nice touch. A wonderful stay and we’d love to come back and visit in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex&sarahfrom france

whataplace

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
atmosphere, staff, feeling, quirky, friendliness, quality, class, history, personal levels of service, great understanding of residents needs et al. if these things are even vaguely important to you, staying here is a no-brainer. rooms and decor feel old at first but it soons gets you into the real meaning and feel for the place. oh, and THAT view.....absolutely awesome hotel. and one never to forget. what a complete joy. go surfing too.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Blue skyfrom London

Great service

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. The staff from the doorman to the restaurant and bars are very friendly and do all they can to make your stay the best experience. Stunning location with lovely views. Our bedroom was a touch on the small side but very nicely fitted out with many thoughtful touches such as a beach bag to use for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samfrom London

Perfect Retreat

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
High quality hotel and service with convenient complimentary cars into camps bay for restaurants and bars or the waterfront in Cape Town. Check carefully what view your room will have as some of them have no view!! Ours was a superior sea facing room and it was excellent. The road at the front of the hotel can be noisy with commuter traffic early in the morning so if you prefer quiet choose rear facing rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sklierenkos

The perfect retreat!

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Twelve Apostles is a little further out of Camps Bay central than we thought, which was perfect because it was so nice to get away from all of the traffic and restaurants in the heart of Camps Bay. The staff is really amazing here, the concierge team was a tremendous help throughout our entire stay. The views from this hotel are insane, the spa was great, High Tea was a mountain of food and delicious, the Azure restaurant was lovely and overall we can't wait to one day come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lilburn, GA

5 Stars Deserved

Posted Mar 4, 2009
What a fantastic resort! We had a wonderful vacation, everything about this hotel was excellent - room, service, location and food. This is a beautiful place.