Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DCF from Belleair, FL, USA

Westin Cape Town will not disappoint.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The Executive Tower Lounge
Location: Centrally located next to the Convention Center.
The property is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and the beds most comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious with a double sink vanity. If you can, stay on one of the Executive Tower floors. You will then be able to enjoy a wonderful breakfast and a fantastic Happy Hour each day in the Executive Lounge on the 19th floor. The staff members up there are wonderful. Also, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the Victoria & Albert waterfront that runs until 11pm, which is very convenient. Overall, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabulous

Fabulous experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: professional staff, comfortable bed and superb breakfast
Cons: narrow tub
Location: Exquisite Cape Town Convention Center
My stay at the Westin Cape Town exceeded my expectations. It was clean, efficient and an extremely friendly and pleasant experience. I had no idea my stay would exceed my experiences when staying in Westin Hotels in my home country, the United States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graeme from London, UK

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Views from room, spa, and executive longue
Cons: on occasion the mini bus was very busy, and they may need to run a bigger bus.
Location: very close to the waterfront
Very friendly staff, hotel provided mini bus to the waterfront every half hour. Amazing views from room, spa, and executive lounge. Well equipped room, with large bathroom. Good hotel for exploring Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Westin is avery comfortable hotel .Very close to the popular Waterfront .The staff were very helpful. Long Street is what it says a long street,but lots to see.Large variety of shops ,street markets etc. Markets were easy to walk thro,no one hassles you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Modern, great hotel! Free internet, delicious breakfast buffet, nice restaurants, good service, great travel desk, nice gym and spa, very centrally located, and incredibly reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Room keys let down

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Clean nice hotel, but room keys kept failing & staff were not very helpful. I had to keep going down to reception to reset my keys. I'm sure there are better hotels elsewhere in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Capetown hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Shuttle to waterfront is very effficient. Breakfast buffet is fantastic.
Cons: Hot tub water is not hot enough. Pool is too small. Spa is fantastic. The hotel is a bit far and isolated to walk to downtown area.
Location: Right off the highway, very convenient if you're driving.
Fantastic hotel. Bed is very comfortable. Best view is facing Waterfront (ferris wheel) because you get some mountain also. If you're facing the ocean, you will not see the mountain. Mountain view side is not that great because there's a tall building blocking the view, no matter how high up you are. The shuttle to Waterfront is very efficient and on time. Breakfast buffet is fantastic, with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Awesome Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Beds are so comfortable. Under-floor heating
Cons: None
Location: Excellent
Originally had a problem when we checked in, however, staff was very accommodating and efficient. We were given an executive suite to rectify this problem and had an amazing stay. The view, breakfast, spa and other facilities were great. The transport staff and drivers were also very friendly and efficient. Will stay there again when returning to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JonnyH

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good clean well appointed rooms. We had a great view of the harbour. I would recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a conference in CTICC

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and location inside the CTICC.
Cons: Someone that enter in your room any hour to review the minibar!
Location: Ideal for visitors that have a conference in CTICC
I stayed 1 week for a congress. The Hotel was nice, clean and you can expect that you pay for it like in every good 5 stars hotel. The room was comfortable and the bath was clean but without too much amenities. Take care of put the rest advice in door always because in every time someone can open the door and review the minibar!...anyway my overall appreciation is that is the best election if you have to go to a conference nevertheless is preferably go to the hotels in V&A Waterfront. Breakfast was excellent, the staff was very friendly and location is few minutes walking to V&A Waterfront (so take care specially at night).