Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I was in Cape Town for a series of business meetings as well as a conference being held at hotel. Room was up to you usual Westin standard very comfortable and well laid out out. Couple this with the excellent food in the restaurants and the helpful friendly staff makes this am ideal hotel for relaxing and exploring all that Cape Town has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Capetown Holiday

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the shuttle facility to get to the waterfront.
Cons: The WiFi and communication facilities.
Location: Mostly the waterfront and the tours around.
We stayed at the Westin in Capetown for nine days in July partly on business and partly Holiday. It was one of the nicest breaks we had. The Hotel facilities were excellent, apart from occassional problems with WiFi,interfering with communications.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the city

Posted May 23, 2014
The Westin Cape Town is situated in the heart of the city, with beautiful views from the room and especially the spa. The staff are friendly and helpful and made my stay welcoming. And I was even upgraded for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Canada

Superb place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed 6 nights, and the hotel was 5-star in every way. All the amenities are there - spa, fitness centre, restaurants - and service is excellent. It is within walking distance to the waterfront, but also offers a shuttle well into the evening. The downtown area, clubs, and the Company Park is also within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in guiding us with helpful advice, in booking an excellent tour to Cape Point, and in reserving a shuttle to the airport. It was the perfect place to stay to feel safe and pampered, and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peeka from Netherlands

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant was a disappointment. Pool was very small considering the number of rooms in the conference center. There are only 2 lanes for swimming & when you have children playing & splashing in the center of the pool it is not very relaxing to swim in it. We found the concierge service unhelpful & uncooperative. The shuttle bus does not run at supper hour to the wharf & it is not safe to walk to the waterfront from the Westin. Many times the shuttle was too full for a ride to the waterfront. The canal boat was the most convenient way to get to the waterfront. Staying at the waterfront is preferable to staying at the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ade from Abuja

World Class Service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Service. Flawless. and the heated tiles in the bathrooms.
Cons: Television entertainment needs a serious upgrade.
Excellent hotel with great food and an answer for everything. Slight blip with the entertainment and quality of television programming but cannot fault anything else. Complimentary breakfast overlooking Capetown on the 19th floor sums it all up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Westin Cape Town

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a very comfortable, relaxing stay at the Westin. The location was excellent and within walking distance to many shopping areas and restaurants. The room was well appointed with modern, high end design and amenities, and we were especially happy with well equipped gym on the 19th floor. One area of improvement was with follow through on requests. We had inquired about rates for courier services and were told that the information was not readily available and that they would have to get back to us. My wife and I were leaving the next day, and we needed this information urgently, so we left our mobile number with the desk so that they could call us while we were out. After spending a whole day out sight-seeing and shopping, we were never called with this information. Only after we returned to the hotel were we told that we had inquired at the wrong desk, and that we should have inquired in the business office. This was very frustrating, as the staff could have very quickly and easily solved this problem in the first place. We did not get the information we needed, and therefore ended up spending more on excess baggage fees due to the inability to ship the goods directly from the hotel. This made for a very unpleasant experience, and we felt the staff were severely lacking with executive thinking skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Auckland NZ

5 star luxury

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: So friendly and close to all amenities .
Cons: No problems as all.
Location: There was a shuttle that took you to and from V & A waterfront. The hop on bus right outside the hotel on the street.
We had the best time in the westin, at Cape Town. The service was faultless, the rooms great, were upgraded to club lounge. That was just the best, so well looked after. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com