Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Honeymoon Haven

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Shower is awesome Breakfast staff were very helpful towards us, and very friendly.
Cons: Ran out of Mixers in the bar area which was a bit annoying for us and the barman, though this did not stop us enjoying oursleves.
Location: Beach is couple minutes away. Citi Bus couple minutes away/ Hop On, Hop Off bus on the corner. Great location if you dont have a car.
Great Location to get around, if you had no car. Had a problem with our Mattress. Required a double, not 2 singles, and this was changed with no fuss at all. Turn down service every day - little chocolate and the weather forecast awaited us on our return. Nice touch. Would recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Location was great, one block from water front.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: 5
Location: Easy walk to restaurant. Easy access to the Hop On Hop Off bus to all the tourist sites.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Just about 1/2 block from the Hop on Hop Off bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from UK

Great hotel, close to beach, near bus stop

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Our double room was upgraded to a two floor "penthouse" which was great as kids slept on sofa bed on lower floor and we had double bed upstairs. Self catering facilities. Air con and good views of sea and Lions Head. Breakfast in hotel good - buffet style, kids eat free. Tried to walk locally to find breakfast one day but nothing available. Hotel has bar with modest evening food selection. Good d├ęcor throughout. Staff incredibly helpful - printed out my Robben Island electronic tickets and boarding passes and helped when I left camera memory card in hotel safe at end of trip. Bus stop for open top bus tour 10metres away, Queens Beach bus station for travel along coast Camps Bay to Waterfront 30metres away. Buy pre paid bus card there. Parking secure in hotel. Pool small but adequate and seemed barely used by other guests so we had it to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Atlanta

Great value and location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly courteous staff, Clean comfortable rooms, close to beaches in a wonderful city make for great vacation. Must try and get a sea facing room (not all are)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, very clean, comfortable & stylish, balcony, two bathrooms with bedroom upstairs & large sofa bed downstairs, Good kitchen facilities. Staff friendly & helpful, they don't do a late check out though. Small pool but gets the sun & the BEST sun loungers. Good location one street from beach road with supermarket & restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Cape Town

Very close to various beaches

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Unpacked my suit case and felt so happy stepping out onto the balcony looking at the ocean so close.
Location: Close walk to beach, many shops on the door step and lots of cafe and restaurants too. Bus stop just along the way to take you to other areas .
A very warm welcome on arrival, staff available for every need. Rooms very comfortable, great to have the cooking facilities there should you require them. Lovely pool with excellent sun loungers to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Johannesburg

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Water pressure in showers, bathroom fixtures, kids television channel
Location: It's on the border of Bantry Bay and Sea Point. Exceptionally well positioned to stroll along Atlantic Seaboard, nip into town and enjoy the surrounds
Very pleasant stay on the whole, suite room worked well for family of four (2 adults, 1 child, 1 infant). No TV channel relevant for our two year old daughter, the water pressure was weak and intermittent in the shower, and the bathroom looks like it was last redecorated in the 80's. However, those are minor gripes we can live with. We certainly feel we got value for money, it exceeded expectations on the whole and we'd certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oli from England

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
The staff are excellent and this is a very comfy and well located place. Also there is a nice lounge/bar area and pool. Many thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P CONNOLLY from IRELAND

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL STAFF.