Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom livorno

Buona soluzione

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Il rumore e la luce in camera al mattino
Location: A due passi dal lungomare, con la fermata del city sightseeing praticamente all'ingresso
Abbiamo speso 4 giorni in famiglia con tre persone. Posizione vicinissima al mare, zona sicura, ottima per passeggiate sul lungomare, magari con bici a noleggio, ma i classici obiettivi di visita e le spiagge belle si raggiungono con taxi o auto propria. Fermata city sightseeing (che a Cape Town merita davvero) appena fuori dalla porta. Eravamo al primo piano, camera ampia, con angolo cucina, park e internet gratis, ma senza colazione, offerta a 120 rand ad adulto, la metà per il bimbo e alcune eccezioni a pagamento (il cappuccino si paga). Camera pulita, servizi buoni. Il terzo letto per il bimbo è in realtà un divano letto un pò scomodo. Non abbiamo usufruito di molto altro, la piscina sembra piccola. Giudizio complessivo buono, fra 3 e 4, specie se con auto propria e sfruttando l'angolo cottura a disposizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We had a great stay at bantry bay. A lovely hotel to unwind in after our long safari. Big rooms, balcony looking out over the sea, great little kitchen in the room. Very friendly helpful staff. Nice little pool and bar
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Considering the good reviews given I was shocked by the service in this hotel. This is not a 4 star hotel! 2.5 at the most. The rooms were okay, but not clean. The carpets were disgusting! Covered in hair and crumbs-- needless to say we kept our shoes on. Our rooms weren't cleaned until after 4pm each day. Construction was constant during our stay, and though the construction staff tried their best to stay out of our way, you'd think we would've been put on a different floor to avoid climbing over materials overflowing into the hallways. The menu displayed a variety of drinks, NONE, and I repeat, NONE of which were available. They didn't have ingredients for anything-- they didn't even have lime for the 3 days we stayed there. The staff, minus one man whom I believe was named Roberto, was awful. Shockingly awful. We were either completely ignored or were given attitude for absolutely no reason-- the customer should not be the first (let alone the ONLY) one to offer a greeting and smile. Honestly, I don't understand why we were treated so poorly. This was by far the worst hotel out of 6 we stayed at during our month in Cape Town. We couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Honeymoon Haven

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Shower is awesome Breakfast staff were very helpful towards us, and very friendly.
Cons: Ran out of Mixers in the bar area which was a bit annoying for us and the barman, though this did not stop us enjoying oursleves.
Location: Beach is couple minutes away. Citi Bus couple minutes away/ Hop On, Hop Off bus on the corner. Great location if you dont have a car.
Great Location to get around, if you had no car. Had a problem with our Mattress. Required a double, not 2 singles, and this was changed with no fuss at all. Turn down service every day - little chocolate and the weather forecast awaited us on our return. Nice touch. Would recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

good position parking and safe, a lot of shop near

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location and room space very big
Cons: internet connection provide via wifi is completely useless
Location: between sea and main road
perfect location between downtow and the most beautiful beach, quite location , perfect for morning running or swim in either public pool 250mt or hotel pool ( small but ok for kids) secure parking and very kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Location was great, one block from water front.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: 5
Location: Easy walk to restaurant. Easy access to the Hop On Hop Off bus to all the tourist sites.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Just about 1/2 block from the Hop on Hop Off bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bielak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophiefrom UK

Great hotel, close to beach, near bus stop

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Our double room was upgraded to a two floor "penthouse" which was great as kids slept on sofa bed on lower floor and we had double bed upstairs. Self catering facilities. Air con and good views of sea and Lions Head. Breakfast in hotel good - buffet style, kids eat free. Tried to walk locally to find breakfast one day but nothing available. Hotel has bar with modest evening food selection. Good décor throughout. Staff incredibly helpful - printed out my Robben Island electronic tickets and boarding passes and helped when I left camera memory card in hotel safe at end of trip. Bus stop for open top bus tour 10metres away, Queens Beach bus station for travel along coast Camps Bay to Waterfront 30metres away. Buy pre paid bus card there. Parking secure in hotel. Pool small but adequate and seemed barely used by other guests so we had it to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Norway

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice week at the Three Cities Bantry Bay Luxury Suites. Great location at the end of Sea Point. Nice room and great service. We´ll be back!