Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location is PRIME!
The best location ever! It is literally right out front of the square, where there is a daily flea market. It is within walking distance of many many restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel is safe, clean, and it has free wifi. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location...........near hop on/hop off stop; on the Square
Cons: Staff rushed us through meals
Location: see above
Bathrooms are tiny; staff was helpful; internet station helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Great location, average hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Rooms are average.
Location: So many great restaurants, shopping, history and sights within walking distance. Table Mountain & Kirstenbosch are musts also, though too far to walk.
The room was fairly small and very dark. Opening the first window gave just enough space to reach around and slightly open the opaque window. After seeing the view I understand why it was painted over. The bathroom was incredibly small. The staff was average, although Jimmy down in the bar was fantastic. The location was amazing. It was quite challenging to find as the address is only accessible on foot as the hotel opens right on a square reserved for an open market, but once you find the place everything is in walking distance. Right behind the hotel is Long street, where there are more than enough restaurants and shops to keep a person occupied. We also found the walks to the V&A waterfront and the Castle of Good Hope to be quite doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Neil from London

Great location near the V&A Waterfront

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience. The front desk were super helpful when it came to booking transfers etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was wonderful returning from a day of touring to find the exquisite complementary iced tea waiting in the lobby.
Cons: Access to electrical outlets could be improved. Fortunately, we brought an adapter and power strip. Otherwise it would have been frustrating.
Location: Are you kidding me? We love Cape Town and South Africa. It is a vacation paradise.
We planned our Cape Town vacation on a tight budget, selecting Three Cities Inn after searching through online reviews of many hotels. We resolved to think of it as "base camp," unconcerned about luxury amenities. Much to our surprise, we found a wonderful hotel in the heart of the city, staffed by friendly and helpful staff. Recently updated, the entire hotel has a fresh, clean -- I'll say it -- "first-class"appearance. Our choice to upgrade to a "family" suite gave us extra room at a modest added expense. Our daughter and her boyfriend found their regular room "cozy" but not claustrophobic. The extra space in our room was great when they dropped by. We had one meal at the hotel restaurant and it was superb. Those online reviews complaining about early morning noise at the marketplace in front of the hotel apparently were written before the renovation. We noted double windows, apparently new, that totally eliminated the noise. That said, we opened the windows first thing in the morning to hear the exiting sounds of a vibrant city. We did not fly 30 hours to Africa to set by the pool, so the tiny rooftop lap pool and small deck area was not a concern. But we still spent some time there to enjoy the beautiful sunset views of downtown and Table Mountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Smith from UK

Concierge and Reception

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Concierge services brilliant. We had no problems from requesting our car to it being available each day. The staff were very helpful in helping us retrieve street names and locations outside Capetown as well as within Capetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, but very poor internet connection

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room conditions were great.
Cons: Wireless internet connection
Location: Waterfront and downtown attractions are nearby.
This is a very nice hotel. We enjoyed the stay, but the wireless internet connection was very poor. One has to go down to the lobby to get connection. This was very troublesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and staffs are friendly..

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Good location and hop-on hop-off bus stop just one block away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beda from Tanzania

Comfort Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My three days stay was quite joyful. The only disturbance encountered was the my banker's alert on the transaction that was said to be made by your hotel from my personal account without my knowledge. However, I was completely satisfied with the cooperation I got from you on the matter and on arrival to my mother country, Tanzania. my banker (Barclays Bank) informed me on the reported transaction blockage and that my account was intact. Thank you to Barclays thank you for your cooperation!