Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Also very good value for money.
This hotel is very good value for money. The rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well but was under the window and blew directly across the bed. I stayed in the fall so thankfully I didn't really need to turn to turn it on. Lots of hot water in the bathroom. There is a breakfast buffet the has a reasonable selection to choose from and fresh cooked eggs to your liking. Restaurants within a minute of the hotel have good breakfast as well for half the price, but the early hours of the hotel breakfast were quite convenient. Location is fantastic for sight seeing with the Hop-on-Hop-off bus and ticket office on Long Street (behind the hotel to the left as you walk out the front entrance). A walk to the V&A Waterfront takes about 30 minutes depending on walking speed and I found it easily using a tourist map supplied by the concierge desk. There is a tourist office in front of the hotel off to the left across from the daily 'market' area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

best for the center of town

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything good apart from gymnastics required to close bathroom door as no room. That was in room 206 so others could be ok. Good food at a fair price and the swimming pool and sun deck on top of hotel great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Very good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Close to everything. taxi ride to the Waterfront very cheap. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops and historical sites.
Good experience in this hotel. Possibility to book tours at the hotel. Central location. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, the restaurant
Cons: The hot water in the mornings
Location: The hotel is located right next to the hop-on/hop-off bus stop, visit the V&A, shop in the square
I stayed at the Inn on the Square for 4 nights. My room was on the top floor, and had great views of Table Mountain. While I could hear some early morning noise from the set-up of the market, it was not that disruptive. The staff were all very helpful and had great recommendations for things to do. As other reviewers have noted, the bathroom configuration is tight, and there were problems with the hot water in the mornings. The afternoons and evenings there were no problems with the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located centrally but would not recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2015
we experienced number of problems at this hotel, wifi is consistently slow if not down, hotel staff made a number of blunders including providing additional hangers 5 hours after it was requested twice, not waking us up at the wake up time and not providing sufficient towels etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, right in the city centre & about a 1/2 hr walk to the V&A Waterfront. The condition of the hotel is OK & staff were very friendly & helpful. Food at the restaurant was good. Probably not the best hotel if you enjoy using gym facilities with only a couple running machines & weights. The pool area on the roof top is just as small. The hotels location & friendly staff are this hotels main selling points. The hotel is also next to the Red Bus Tours office which is convenient for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is in a great location right next door to Green Market Square - an African flea market surrounded by restaurants and cafes. It is also a short walk to Long Street which has a large variety of restaurants, bars, etc. The Hop on Hop off Red Bus's main office is a block away. You can use this to tour CT at a very low cost. The actual hotel was pleasant - though we didnt spend a lot of time in it. The room was a little smaller than expected. But overall, our stay was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the centre of city

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is very good, we can have a good diner.
Cons: Poor room service
Location: Well located with traditional marquet where we can find a good souvenir. The famous street " Long street" is near to find pubs and clubs.
Good experience, nice city , many places for tourism
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, nice staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: We loved the fact of having both the gym and the pool in the top floor, close to our room. Lots of coffee places and restaurants nearby.
We stayed during a week-long holiday. We love the Hotel location and the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Centralt i Kapstaden

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: läget
Cons: hotellet har sin charm något liten toa/duch
Location: Nära till det mesta.
Ett bra ordinärt hotell centralt i Kapstaden. Rummen av ordinär storlek. Plus är Pool och relax utomhus på 8:e våningen. Enkel bar och restaurang. Klart värt pengarna. Nära till Long Street, ett flertal restauranger samt ett myllrande bazar stråk.