Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Wifi kept crashing No hot water in shower Waited 30 minutes to get table for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wine

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Wine tasting was excellent. The Chenin Blanc was outstanding a five star award winner. Breakfast was truly outstanding and the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katarinafrom Sverige

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Underbart vackert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicofrom netherlands

nice place

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, kindly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing view at the infinity pool. Beautiful winery area with a delicious buffet for breakfast included in the cost. Free wine available in the room and highly recommended restaurant beside the lodge. Definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefano

Spettacolo in Campagna.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Bella sorpresa, ottima posizione tra campagna e campo da Golf. Merrita inoltre cenarci e ottimi vini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lodge in traumhafter und sicherer Umgebung

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Leider konnten wir nur eine Nacht dort verbringen. Die Lage mit u.a. Blick auf dem Golfplatz ist traumhaft und wunderschön. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und komfortabel. Das Frühstück könnte etwas umfangreicher sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisonfrom Northern Ireland

Beautiful retreat

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to relax for a few days in one of the most beautiful parts of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mothupifrom Pretoria Gardens, South Africa

Relax and enjoy nature

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: There is a golf course which I could not use because I do not ply golf!
Location: Located about 35km from Cape Town International Airport and about 4km from The University of Stellenbosch in The Zalze Golf Estate.
I wanted an hotel which is in the countryside, and I got one. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were all friendly and helpful. They answered all the questions we posed about the environment, places of interest, the meals and the drinks. I enjoyed the winetasting available to hotel guests.