Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great staff disappointing rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Quieter
Location: Short drive to franschhoek
Staff is excellent. Very kind and caring. No exercise facilities. Room was large but poor design with cramped bathroom and slanting ceiling which you would hit your head when getting out of bed or off the commode. Room was very noisy with particularly loud noise at 6 am making for not a good night sleep. If the room was quiet I would have recommended perhaps just avoid room 18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Skønt ophold i skønne omgivelser

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis man skal forkæles så skal det foregår på Le Fransschoek Hotel. Dejlig hotel hvor man kan slappe af og nyde livet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dhruvfrom Mumbai, India

Charming place!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Family place to stay and enjoy the surrounding vineyards
5 out of 5
by David Ulbrickfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was sensational
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home, under floor heating = ama; Value: Fantastic;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yensiefrom STA

Wunderschöne Lage

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traum Hotel. Sehr ruhig. Perfekt zum relaxen und wohlfühlen. Sehr große Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrafrom Aldeia da Serra/ Brasil

hotel muito agradavel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Tudo, o hotel é muito bem cuidado, localização otima.
Location: hotel fica alguns minutos do centro de franschhoek, mas vale a pena.
otimo quarto, limpeza excelente, otimo restaurante, e otimo cafe da manha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is always most gratifying when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Chris C Snyman
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is always most gratifying when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Chris C Snyman
2 out of 5
by Mfrom London

Lovely setting in the Cape Winelands disappoints

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Bedroom and the views/setting
Cons: Perfunctory service, poor hygiene standards in the restaurant and general shabbiness in the public spaces.
Despite the lovely setting, the hotel was very disappointing. The public spaces and pool area were dated, poorly maintained and hygiene standards were definitely below par. It's a large hotel that clearly targets the corporate conference market and is lacking any sense of individuality or personal service. The experience can be best described as anonymous. Surprisingly, the bedroom was an unexpected highlight - characterful, well-appointed with lovely views and a spacious, modern bathroom. Breakfast was a self-service buffet with a standard offering, again the hygiene standards were below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by S.H.from Robertson

Alles top!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist wunderschön, in einer großen Parklandschaft gelegen, die Zimmer sind geräumig, schön eingerichtet, der Service war gut, es gibt nichts auszusetzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014