Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Within cbd Close to family & friends

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Highly recommended Fantastic stay cape town is a fantastic holiday destination great sightseeing locations great restaurants enjoyed eating game meat for first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very well located in central business district. I had a 2 bedroom suite which effectively was apartment. Internet connection was good. Room could have been cleaner on some days (sweaping of floors), very good security. Nice roof top pool. Good restaurant on ground floor and good grocery store across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atchison, Kansas

Good location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were spacious and very clean
Cons: The internet was the only problem. If you are there and you need to check in with business it was very frustrating.
Location: The hotel was centrally located. For us that was key because we had five people and getting around was a little more difficult.
This was a good location to many things. You still had to take cabs but the cabs were great and there was no problem getting one when you needed it. You could see Table Mountain from the room which was fun to watch the clouds come and go. The staff was very helpful. The only problem we encountered when we were there was that the internet was spotty. Some rooms had it and others couldn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel in the heart of city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Room service from Doppio Zero
Location: Small Flee market is a must to visit for handicrafts
Excellent hotel with 5 star service. The 2 bedroom apartment ultra clean, tidy and had a Table Mountain view. The room service staff is very efficient and reception staff exceptionally humble, helpful and efficient especially the lady at reception named Shareefa. We had a problem with refrigerator which was replaced within 10 minutes. Safety- good no. of security personnel round the clock, multiple swipe card access and separate access to secured parking made us feel pretty secure. Food at the restaurant Doppio Zero is excellent but room service is bit slow and erratic sometimes. Good variety at buffet breakfast. Mandela Rhodes rooms, service and hospitality is nothing less than a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding hotel in city centre with good price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was great and location.
Cons: The heating got very hot sometimes.
Location: Loads to do within walking distance
I had a studio room which had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. The room was pleasant and clean. The location is fantastic with shops, restaurants, gardens and museums around the area. The gym had a lot of equipment with a view of Table Mountain. It's not the cheapest but I've stayed in more expensive hotels in Cape Town which offered less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prita from cape town, south africa

Very easy to get to places, different resturant

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get to places
Cons: Need little updating on deco
Location: Shopping centres close, lots of places to eat, free hotel shuttle to waterfront
Very nice hotel, the only down fall is that it mentioned washing machine but when we got the room no washing machine, would not so much of problem but we went for 10 days. They dis wash for us ounces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ilze from London

Amazing hotel!!!!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. Stayed there for 6 nights and it felt like a home away from home. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would like to convey our thanks to all the staff we encountered, you made our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alia

Great hotel with amazing staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The price, the staff and the proximity to the market and shops in the area. You can walk out of the hotel and be in the heart of Cape Town CBD
Cons: Housekeeping. On some days you can tell it was done in a hurry.
Location: Very close to the market and shops. There are also several halal stores nearby so that's a plus. Walking distance to Bo-Kaap and the Company's Garden
I stayed in this hotel for about one week and it sure exceeded my expectations! For the price you pay, the room is great and the service is first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prisca from Saudi

Such a nice memorable hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Space, Staffs, good Location, Kids friendly.
Location: Close by bus stop, good food around, very close to Green Market & Long st.
Great place for family, specially for us with 2 young kids. They have big space to run and play. We stayed in 2 bdrm apartment, which have good view and nice furniture. Convenient distance to the bus stop and hop on bus just in front of the hotel. Easy to find food and shopping spot is just next to us. Friendly and helpful reception. Such a nice memorable hotel!