Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gothenburg

Bra utrymmen men "obefintligt" underhåll!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Utrymmena
Cons: Underhåll och städning!
Location: xxx
Bra läge i staden om dagen. Många uteliggare och tiggare gjorde att vi inte vågade låta barnen röra stig ute utan vuxna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central with easy parking. Internet was poor!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Central for shopping and market. Easy parking. Internet was poor! Spacious accommodation with view from balcony of Table Mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel cleaning service

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: new cleaning staff
Location: lots of stuff to do
We came into hotel room and beds were not made.. no sheets etc. told front desk to fix it and came back at 3 am and they still were not made/front staff was difficult and we had to sleep on no sheets!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, Georgia

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this Hotel
Cons: Room Service though it was nice the people were less than accommodating and some not too friendly
Location: Close to everything if you like to walk and explore as I do and it is very safe to walk around Cape Town
Close to everything, Very nice staff and facilities, I walked to the V&A Waterfront, Long Street, the Company's Gardens, St. Georges mall. I arrived several hours before check in time and had to wait in the lobby for a few hours but Nathan was kind enough to find me a room which allowed me to check in early which was very much appreciated and the room was perfect. I have never stayed in an Hotel which had a full sized refrigerator, stove and washer and dryer. This felt like the perfect studio apartment. Don't believe the negative reviews you read about this place. After my stay I am inclined to believe some people would complain about the Taj Mahal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Hotel was nice but not worth price.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pictures on Expedia make it look expensive and large. It actually looks like a 3 star boutique hotel. Staff was nice but could not accommodate early checkin or late check out. Pool was pretty but water is not heated. No bar or anyone near pool to offer service. Parking was easy and inexpensive. The kitchen area in the room was fully stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Restaurant in hotel we found to be very good and cheap. Calamari was good and main courses were good but lunch was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haywards Heath

Spacious and good location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The location and spaciousness of the apartment. It's ideal for couples and families.
Cons: I suggest a small amount of dishwasher tablets and a drying up cloth be provided in the kitchen. Also a pack of J cloths would help.
Location: Very central, lots of shops and restaurants. Citibus stops nearby and is cheap and regular.
My son and I were very impressed with the spaciousness of the apartment and a lovely large sun terrace that overlooked the pool.The kitchen was large and the bathrooms were excellent with lovely showers, bath and double basins. Only downside was that we were subjected to two early morning wake-ups with very loud banging that sounded like the building was being demolished. After contacting Reception about this, the builders started later the next day and were much quieter. This was caused by a private tenant refurbishing their apartment. I think a little refurbishment of apartment T803 is necessary as parts of it were a little shabby, i.e. a repair had been done to the lounge wall, but not painted over. Floor under dishwasher was scruffy and outer door was missing. Wardrobe doors were also a little difficult to slide. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, although they were unable to help us obtain wi-fi. The blue route Hop-on/Hop-off bus was superb and the visit to Groot Constantia for a wine tasting was excellent. The Citibus was cheap and took us all over the place, including out along the beautfiul coast to Camps Bay and beyond. Cape Town is a vibrant city and well worth visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nähe Mainz

cooles Hotel in der City

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Die Größe und Ausstattung des Zimmers sowie der coole Pool im 7. Stock
Cons: Das WLAN war leider nicht sehr gut verfügbar und hat häufig gezickt. Der Reinigungsservice sollte etwas gründlicher den Boden im Bad wischen....
Location: zentrale Lage...Kapstadt eben :-)
Der nüchterne Eindruck der Lobby war verflogen als wir das tolle Zimmer betraten. Leider hat das Frühstück und der Service im angeschlossenen Café Zero nicht so recht zum Rest gepasst. Aber gegenüber gibt es für Montags bis Samstags den genialen Food Lovers Market! Sehr positiv zu erwähnen ist auch das angeschlossene Parkhaus zum fairen Preis mit direkter Verbindung ins Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Good central location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great service all round - nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with large, luxurious rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2015
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were large and luxurious and the staff was very helpful. It was also in a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals!
Location: Das Hotel liegt äußerst zentral in der Walestreet. Greenmarket ist in wenigen Laufminuten erreichbar. Alle Touren können im Hotel gebucht werden.
Kapstadt war für uns eine reine Städtereise; die zentrale Lage des Hotels war für uns ausschlaggebend. Das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ein Steckdosenadapter kann an der Rezeption ausgeliehen werden. Die Zimmer waren sauber. Wir hatten zwei Bäder. Leider nur in einem Bad einen Wandfön. Aber das war gut zu verschmerzen. Der Zugang zu den Aufzügen zu den Zimmern ist mit Chipkarte gesichert, so dass Unberechtigte nicht in diesen Bereich können. Der Pool kann ignoriert werden...klein und ohne Poolbar. Getränke und Essen durften lt den Verbotsschildern nicht an den Pool mitgenommen werden. Wir haben zweimal den Spa-Bereich genutzt und ich kann die Anwendungen sehr empfehlen.