Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location and Cost

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: You can easily access multiple points in the city on foot from here. Bo-Kaap, Long St, District Six and the Museum, Center City Shopping, Jazz Halls.
Location was the highlight of this hotel. City Center Cape Town has NUMEROUS options for accommodations, but I think this site is prime. It's walking distance from Bo-Kaap, Long St, District Six and the D6 Museum, the historic Slave Lodge, Open air markets (3 within less than .5 mile), Wednesday Farmers' Market. The cab fare to the V & A Wharf is only ~R40 and to ~R50 to Table Mountain. Breakfast was provided daily and expertly served. The restaurant manager is a sommelier and takes his job very seriously without being too pushy. The staff was concerned for my well-being as a woman traveling alone and made sure to follow-up with me about traveling within the region whenever I left. Themba and Thelma were particularly helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Taiwan

Nice hotel in the city center.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good breakfast buffet. Good for traveler without a car.
Cons: Overall is good. There are many security around the corner but don't go far to Long street along after sunset.
Location: Table mountain hiking, cableway. Signal hill, Cape point, Hope cape. Beaches...........
Cape town is beautiful. The hotel is in the city center but with quiet neighborhood. It's easy to access public transportation Myciti bus, walking distant to Long/Sort/Green market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi sucked ! Signal was weak !

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The staff particularly Abigail !
Cons: see above ^ :)
I must have spent several hours trying to make a connection ...YIKES ! I was on the 5th floor and the signal was definitely better downstairs in the lobby ...this is caused by a cheap management unwilling to spend a little more to provide customers with better service ! The room was a shoebox ..smallest room i have ever stayed in ...no room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Istanbul, TR

Recommended With No Hesitation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Only regular coffee is provided with the coffee/tea maker. Decaffeinated coffee can be provided as well.
Very pleasing (very reasonable price for such good quality)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast, tiny room

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Couldn't be more convenient to center city attractions and needs, including the train station (which I had to use regularly). Great breakfast buffet. I was surprised at how tiny my room was -- barely enough room for a double bed -- and the WiFi access was patchy at times. Most rooms seem to be much larger than mine, which may explain why I got a decent deal on the room-and-breakfast option. (So: avoid rooms with "10" in them -- e.g., 610, 710, 810, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney

Great hotel in heart of Cape Town

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the a/c is permanently on (no need to put card in slot to operate it)
Cons: I should have stayed longer
Location: It is located close to Train Station and the Hop on / Hop off bus stop. It is a short walk to Parliament House and Long St eateries.
This is a small but great hotel with excellent value. Staff are fabulous. The restaurant offers a great variety of food choices in addition to the buffet offering. Room was large with view of Table Mountain. Free wifi also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

An excellant hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Very little.
Location: An easy walk to the city centre and the waterfront. The area seems very safe, I walked around during the evening without any problem.
The hotel is very comfortable and very well located. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also very good. A good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from California

What great service !!!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, unmatched service, all staff were very helpful , great location, felt safe , beautiful, modern, loved it and our stay in capetown!!!! Recommend highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and the hotel has a great breakfast and location.
Location: Great location-close to nightlife, the African market,the hop on/hop off bus stop, and museums. It's also a 20 min walk to the waterfront (5 min taxi