Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the neatness of the place. Also liked the fact that it was a no-smoking hotel.
Cons: The staff could be more warmly and not look down on guests. Guests should be entitled to at least 10MB free Internet daily.
Location: Close to African market and Golden acres....good places for shopping!
Took note of the cleanliness. Also quite affordable. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srini from USA

Good historic location, but ...!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went back to stay in this hotel for 4 nights. The place is good, but for a business traveler the lack of Internet really is a challenge. The hotel provides 3d party internet wifi services and this time, it did not work at all for 3 days out of my 4 days. Their technical support is also not very good, so I was stuck with the option of going to other internet cafes around the place. its a mixed feeling, the location is great, hotel has some history, but the modern day requirements are lacking.
2 out of 5
by Robi from Austin, TX

Not the best experience.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
The hotel condition was not too great. The person who checked us in was very nice. Great location however and within walking distance to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srini

Very pleasant stay @ TUDOR

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time at this hotel. Overall the stay was very pleasant. the hotel staff is very nice and helpful for anything I needed. very spacious room and clean bathrooms. the location is good & not so good. very close to all the key locations I needed to go to. only problem is that the green market shop keepers start very early, making it somewhat noisy if your room is facing the street. I would still recommend highly to anyone looking for a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly Service
Cons: area around hotel dodgy at late night
Location: excellent central location
adequate facilities, friendly staff, area around hotel dodgy esp. late nights -> mobile phone was stolen while returning to hotel by some hoodie who bumped into me around 22:30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoine from Luanda

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Central location down town
Cons: we found a cockroach in the bathroom.
Location: very central near Long Street
We stayed two nights in this hotel. Friendly welcome and very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but needs some renovations.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep and condition
Location: Right near Long street and greenmarket square, which are amazing tourist hot spots
Hotel is in the perfect location to visit cape town but it was not in particularly good upkeep. There was no a/c, which normally would be fine, but the ceiling fan was not very effective and was extremely noisy. Also since the hotel is so close to Long street, the nights are very noisy with nightlife, which is great for going out but means you can't sleep with the window open. I had trouble falling asleep needless to say. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the size of the room was more than adequate. Breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellend value. Great service. Great loaction to bars and restaurant. Cute and comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmen from Brazil

Great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
great location, good breakfast, nice people, very good price. a little bit dirty, and the shower and ac were not working but it was fixed the first day.