Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David and Gina from Toronto Canada

Good value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2011
A traditional hotel with clean facilities but not luxurious. Good value for money. The price includes a very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Place!!!! Great Location!!!! Grear Staff!!! Don't pass it up!!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2011
We enjoyed this hotel. we found the location to be very convenient for shopping ang exploring the city. It is literally in walking distance of many attractions and activities, including a vibrant nightlife (Very close to mamma Africa). I enjoyed Green Market square being at the door of the hotel. It was particularly nice to sit in the huge picture window of eh restaurant and watch the market come to life, If you ar a photographer this is a great spot to snap interesting pictures. The free breakfast was very simple. The staff was so great that if they knew we would miss breakfast because we would be on a day trip, they would provide a bag/sac lunch for us. This hotel may not have a pool, spa, exercise room or other such features found at larger hotels,but it has a staff that is so friendly and helpful that it rivals the concierge at large expensive hotels. There was only issues and it was minor: There is a light sensor on one flore tha has a delayed response. This was being worked on before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury england

Manor hotel cape town

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was 1 egg 2 very small pieces of bacon and 1 slice of tomato 1 sliceof toast .I made a complaint to the manageress when we booked out,she said we should have had 2 eggs 2 rashers of bacon she was going to look into it. the breakfasts are provided by a cafe next door.the noise on friday & saturday night from about 50 yards away was so loud you could not get to sleep till 3-30 am or 4-00 am why the police allow this I dont know. the room & service was good. if you did not stay friday or saturday it would be very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Unexpected

Posted Nov 22, 2010
I arrived at the hotel on a Sunday afternoon and was a little nervous because it didn't appear to be in a good part of town and everything was closed. However, when I got inside the hotel I was pleasantly surprised. The next morning when everything was open I found that the hotel was in a great location and it was staffed by very friendly and helpful individuals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable and good spot in town

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Tudor was quiet and hospitable. Breakfast service was very good. Hotel staff was helpful. Television service needs news channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Tudor Hotel - a winner!

Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Tudor hotel at the beginning of November 2010 was a very enjoyable experience. Its a good 3* hotel, in a great location at an affordable price. Situated just off Long St and on Greenmarket Sq there is lots of hussle and bustle during the day with lots of people around. A night the area can be slightly dubious but just keep your wits about you. The hotel was having a paint job while I was there and the lift was broken also but was being fixed. The rooms can be noisy with music and voices filtering through from the bars and restaurants on Long St so be aware of that. It didnt bother me but it might some. Its a great location to explore the rest of Cape Town from here and everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Clare from London

Lovely small hotel centrally located.

Posted Nov 5, 2010
Lovely small centrally located hotel. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Rooms were well presented with tv, air con, good powerful shower and tea and coffee making facilities. Our room actually felt more like a suite as we had an entrance hall/dressing area so the bathroom wasn't directly off the bedroom either. Being so central had it's pros and cons. It's short walk (5 minutes) to the bars and restaurants on LongMarket Street but this also mean noises issues although it is at the very end of the main stretch.The fact it overlooks Green Market Square also means you get the noise of the traders setting up. That said, it didn't bother us too much and we would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

This hotel is very very good!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
This hotel is very very good! Wonderful hospitality, professional, location, price..everything very good!