Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice hotel in central location for reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

無難なホテル

Posted Sep 28, 2014
グリーンマーケットスクエアの目の前で 何をするにも便利。 治安については、日中は通常の注意で問題なかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yommyfrom London

Great location and very good service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location, plenty of good restaurant and bars around. Room and bathroom is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carofrom France

Bon emplacement

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel est bien situé et le personnel est attentif. Le quartier dans lequel est situé l'hotel est très animé et bruyant car il est à proximité du Greenmarket et des bars. Certaines chambres donnent sur le Greenmarket qui s'installe dès 6h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Great location, clean room and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The TV channels and reception
Location: Bo Kaap, African Market
I chose this because of its reasonable price, its central location and decent reviews from previous customers. I was very happy, it was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I needed the assistance of the staff several times, because of my own itinerary and they were great - nothing was too much trouble. An excellent choice, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

フロントの女性が親切でした

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: フロントの女性の対応が大変フレンドリーかつ親切であったこと。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 市内観光には大変便利ですが、地元の人によれば、決して安全とは言えない場所のようですので、夜間の外出は避けるべきです。
3泊しましたが、ケープタウンでの計画を立てていなかったため、フロントの女性(マネージャークラスだと思います。)が、私の旅程・天候・アクセス等を考慮したうえで色々とアドバイスをしてくださり、大変助かりました。特に、インターネット及び現地オフィスでの電話予約では空きがなかった、レベン島ツアーを手配してくださり、大変感謝しています。ホテルの部屋はガイドブックの記述の通り、清潔でリラックスできました。また機会があれば利用したいホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Konstantinfrom Russia

Vitage hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been staying in this hotel for six days from 22/07/2014 to 27/07/2014. What was good: first of all personnel! Very friendly always ready to assist and help. Location of the hotel is great, just in the centre of the city (10 min to the District 6 museum, 20-30 min to the V&A Waterfront, 3 min to the Golden Acre Mall all by feet!!!!). Also, near the hotel you can find a bank, the craft market and the whole street full of restaurants, cafeteria and bars. Why I gave 3 points to "Condition of the hotel" and "Comfort of the room"? The hotel is really VINTAGE! Actually it's one of the oldest buildings in the city. You will find old windows and doors, strange elevator and no electronic locks. Anyway I enjoyed my staying and I enjoyed the city!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katarina

Bra läge

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelet var för priset värt att bo på. Rummen var rena och frukosten bra. Läget är väldigt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lclock6178from lake worth, Fl

neat old hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the history of the hotel. Also had a very good breakfast and happy hour.