Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Smelly rooms and absent internet

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room stink with cigarette smoke. Internet is 200MB/day and never available. It would cost R200/day to get decent internet. Add that to your budget and get a decent hotel. STAY AWAY from this place if you want to have a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mitten in der City

Posted May 22, 2015
Wir waren in Kapstadt um die Stadt und das Umland kennen zu Lernen. Durch die Lage des Hotels waren wir sofort in der Lage jedes unserer Ziele in nu zu erreichen. Bei touren außerhalb der Stadt ( safaris,townships, Shark diving) war das Hotelpersonal uns bei den Buchungen vor Ort sofort behilflich. Ohne wenn und aber ein sehr gastfreudliches Haus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 16, 2015
Budget option right on Greenmarket Square the Tudor is stumbling distance from Long Street - so a great CBD location. The hotel is old but everything was in working order other than during load shedding. The room was comfortable, shower strong and the staff were happy to rearrange the cable network on request. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cameron from Brisbane

Historic hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, classic hotel but tired and in need of renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans from Kristiansand

Great

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel,even cheeper than the guesthouses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sheila from Maidstone Kent England

Excellent Value..

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights before visiting friends in Hemanus. The hotel is very well situated in central Cape Town in Greenmarket Square which has a daily market, pubs and restaurants.. Just around the corner is the open top red bus tour office. We went on all the tours which I highly recommend as this is a great way to see all the sites..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice reception service. Unfortunately the kitchen staff is very forgetful, and tables and buffets were not once set up properly. A lot is insects in our room. Horrible bed (room 101). Very noisy aircon. So overall unfortunately not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lars-olov from norrköping

tudor hotell

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Frukosten var aldrig färdig när den skulle starta. Om tiden var 06:30 blev den klar tidigast 07:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from San Francisco

Fantastic value single room en suite

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
My home base while in Cape Town! Great value for clean and quiet room with big breakfast every morning, and such nice staff! Best location for me since I had no car (walkable to train, easy MyCiti and Hop-On bus access, good places to eat/drink). I'll end up almost 10 days total here with a couple breaks for quick overnights to wine and beaches (since I was coming right back, was able to leave my big bag here and travel more lightly). Worked out fantastically for me so highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels