Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location, clean room and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The TV channels and reception
Location: Bo Kaap, African Market
I chose this because of its reasonable price, its central location and decent reviews from previous customers. I was very happy, it was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I needed the assistance of the staff several times, because of my own itinerary and they were great - nothing was too much trouble. An excellent choice, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lclock6178 from lake worth, Fl

neat old hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the history of the hotel. Also had a very good breakfast and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Chester UK

Location location location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location perfect for Long street bars & restaurants. The hotel is a little dated but rooms are clean, staff are friendly & at the price I can't see you getting better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from USA

great location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable. Easy to find. Close to everything. Service was great. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Quebec, Canada

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: I loved the location, next to Greenmarket, close to lots of restaurants and museums
Location: Perfect location, maybe a little bit noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from UK

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I stayed with my two daughters and had an enjoyable time in Cape Town. We were looked after very well by the staff at the hotel who catered for all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nhon Dong from San Diego, California

Best budget hotel in Cape Town

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located with shops, restaurants, nightclubs, and bus stops nearby. The building is very old, however, it is fairly clean. Its staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is excellent. I definitely will come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by toc31 from Kent, England

Excellent base for stay in CT

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an ideal location for a week long stay to explore CT. We did not experience the external 'noise' problem other posts allude to. We would leave the hotel daily after breakfast and not return until mid-late evening so cannot comment on day conditions.Breakfast was more than sufficient in quality and amount. We had the large room which was very comfortable and cleaned daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel.