Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Waterfront Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast selection and quality, the view from the breakfast area
Cons: wifi speed and reliability in the rooms
Location: V&A Waterfront
We really enjoyed our stay at the Victoria and Alfred. The shower in the room was fantastic! The hotel was quiet even with the jumping waterfront outside. The breakfast selection and wuality were very good value for the price. We had an issue with our breakfast where the chef personally came out and apologized. They went over and above trying to correct the mistake. We very much appreciated their efforts. The wifi was touch and go in our room but was decent in the lobby area. One of our better stays in Cape Town with lots of restaurants, shopping and activities in walking distance to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent hotel, fabulous customer service, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Ideal location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Right on the waterfront stunning views breakfast buffet amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Sehr schönes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war superfreundlich, auch als wir mit unheimlich viel Gepäck unser Zimmer im 3. Stock bezogen haben.
Es gab wirklich gar nichts zu bemängeln. Das Hotel liegt inmitten der Waterfront, Parkplätze gibt es genau vor dem Hotel. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, groß genug und sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet und die Frühstückskarte waren sehr gut. Das Personal superfreundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Good value on the waterfront

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, shopping so didnt need a car. Compared to the other hotels on the waterfront, I felt this was good value.
Cons: Breakfast in the hotel was expensive. I would go out to a nearby restaurant and pay half the price for a nice breakfast.
Location: You are walking distance many, many restaurants, shops, and the diamond museum. Given the variety of restaurants, there is something for everyone.
Great location as it was walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Compared to the other hotels on the waterfront, I felt this was the most central. Just walk out the door and you'll find all the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Canada.

Great service, location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly service.
Cons: The breakfast and restaurant prices are way too high given nearby competition.
Location: Possibly the best location in Cape Town, right on the V&A Waterfront. Easy access to a large upscale mall for food or shopping and to city attractions
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The rooms and amenities were first rate as you would imagine for a hotel of this class. The front desk and travel desk were extraordinary. This, plus the location, made for a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kleinfrom USA

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Very good service and food .Comfortable rooms & baths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in great location. Perfect starting point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and comfort
Location: everything you want to do is just steps away
friendly and knowledgeable staff, very clean, excellent!