Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from London, UK / Brisbane, AU

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Rob, Neil and their staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delicious and Villa Costa Rose is in a great location.
Location: Great location close to the Promenade and excellent restaurants, with a detailed guidebook provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HelenO from Stockton on Tees, UK

Little Oasis

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was superb, beautiful walled courtyard with pool and seating. Interior design was excellent, food delicious, hosts were friendly and accommodating. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from uk

A great place to unwind

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Room size, friendly owner
Location: Seapoint is a safe suburb of Cape Town. Villa Costa Rose is a 5 minute walk from a stop on the red bus route for V & A etc.
A comfortable stay. Large room with ample space even had balcony which due to weather I couldn't really use. Friendly & helpful owner who provided plenty of tourist information for things to do in Cape Town. Breakfast was tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Canada

A great find

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Cons: Though tiled, the bathroom could still use a simple shower curtain, to keep the rest of the room dry.
Location: Really close to the beach, a grocery store, and a post office. There's also a gym nearby, if you prefer an indoor workout after along plane flight.
Nothing but good things to say about this place. Great setting a little bit away from the hubbub of downtown, but close to the beach, shops, and the hop-on hop-off bus. The owners were helpful, and arranged an airport pickup for me, which was very helpful after a late night arrival from an international flight. The room was simple and convenient. Breakfast was excellent. They also have space to store luggage and take a shower, if your departure takes place after normal check-out time. Would stay here again in a minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller with group from Singapore

Very friendly owner and cozy guesthouse

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three freinds and I stayed at Villa costa rose for two nights in August. The guesthouse is small but cozy. Like the super friendly owner and staff, as well as the breakfast. Everything is perfect, except the room is a bit cold for me, though there is a heater or a air-conditioner in every room. Besides, the wifi could be a bit faster. :-) Overall this guesthouse is wonderful and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from California

Style and comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Great location, stylish rooms, knowledgable and thoughtful hosts.
Location: Outstanding restaurants within a block, easy walk to the beach, access to the Red Bus.
We enjoyed 8 nights there with delicious breakfasts and personal care. Our gracious hosts did everything they could to make our time a memorable joy. My question is why anyone would rate it less than excellent and outstanding. The deluxe room with jacuzzi tub was the best! We know without question this will be our home whenever we are in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Amazing! Would recommend to anyone.... Rob and Neil are wonderful hosts and helped to make our stay in CT perfect. Don't go anywhere else. From there restaurant recommendations, to breakfast, to friendliness you can't go wrong. Would go back in a heartbeat. I am in the hotel industry and work for a five star property in the US and Villa Costa Rose proves that the small business man can get the job done well. Don't hesitate to book with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Amman, Jordan

Good value, good location!

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Calm, quiet, and friendly.
Cons: Needs a good toaster. (You asked)
Location: In seapoint, walking distance to nice restaurants.
Nice place to come home to after a long day of travel. Neal was very helpful in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally and Jim from Hampshire, UK

Guest House

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable room
Location: Ideal for getting around the area.
Hosts were very pleasant and helpful, accommadation was very comfortable and rooms were very clean. The location was ideal for exploring Cape Town.