Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthiasfrom Wiesbaden

A MUST whilst staying in Cape Town!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Costa Rose provides a lovely, comfortable, clean, and modern place to stay. Security in not an issue here, and internet is reliable. The breakfast was beyond expections with a variety of home-made specialties. We would say that this guesthouse is a MUST whilst staying in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Kleines Boutiquehotel in Seapoint, gut gelegen

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der Service, die Individualität
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn es eine Trennwand zwischen Dusche (sehr schön!!!) und dem Rest des Bades gäbe. So ist der Erstbenutzer immer im Vorteil ....
Location: Cape Town, Seapoint. Beliebter Stadtteil nah an City Bowl mit vielen Restaurants und Boutiquen, in der Nähe vom Meer mit wunderschöner Promenade.
Mein Mann und ich waren jetzt 2 x dort. Es ist ein wundervoll gepflegtes kleines Hotel. Die beiden Eigentümer haben mit viel Liebe etwas wirklich besonderes geschaffen. Alles perfekt gepflegt, super Frühstück mit erlesenem Obst, Müslivarianten, Ei, Aufschnitt, verschiedene Brotsorten, perfekt! Das Hotel liegt total ruhig, sicher, sehr empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom USA

Splendid stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neil and Rob are very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was a very nicely presented buffet with good variety. There is also a very comprehensive area booklet in the room with all varieties f recommendations and helpful information. The rooms and decor of the entire hotel is very sophisticated and soothing. The local area is great for walking to restaurants or drinks. Rob made reservations for us a couple of times and we were never disappointed. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel, if not for the hospitality of the owners, but the location in Sea Point is perfect! I would definitely stay here again if I visit Cape Town in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nilfrom New York

Great stay overall

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Great host. Tastefully decorated guest house. The restaurant recommendations they had really helped and were very accurate. Pool was wonderful. The only complaint we have is the breakfast was not up to the expectation. Very limited choices. Fresh cut fruits available but you have to peel it yourself. This is the only reason to award 4 star to otherwise wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnus och Karinfrom Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

Riktigt bra guest house

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stort hus som har byggts om till ett litet hotell. Bra standard på rummen och tillgång till det mesta man kan vänta sig på ett större hotell. Ägarna bodde själv i huset och var väldigt serviceinriktade. Lugnt område, bara ett kvarter från huvudgatan i stadsdelen med flera restauranger och annan service. Bra utgångspunkt för utflykter till de olika sevärdheterna i och runt Kapstaden.
5 out of 5
by Miri & Wolfgangfrom Linz

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: lovely hosts
Cons: absolutely nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenefrom London, UK / Brisbane, AU

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Rob, Neil and their staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delicious and Villa Costa Rose is in a great location.
Location: Great location close to the Promenade and excellent restaurants, with a detailed guidebook provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HelenOfrom Stockton on Tees, UK

Little Oasis

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was superb, beautiful walled courtyard with pool and seating. Interior design was excellent, food delicious, hosts were friendly and accommodating. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom uk

A great place to unwind

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Room size, friendly owner
Location: Seapoint is a safe suburb of Cape Town. Villa Costa Rose is a 5 minute walk from a stop on the red bus route for V & A etc.
A comfortable stay. Large room with ample space even had balcony which due to weather I couldn't really use. Friendly & helpful owner who provided plenty of tourist information for things to do in Cape Town. Breakfast was tasty!