Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from USA

Splendid stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neil and Rob are very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was a very nicely presented buffet with good variety. There is also a very comprehensive area booklet in the room with all varieties f recommendations and helpful information. The rooms and decor of the entire hotel is very sophisticated and soothing. The local area is great for walking to restaurants or drinks. Rob made reservations for us a couple of times and we were never disappointed. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel, if not for the hospitality of the owners, but the location in Sea Point is perfect! I would definitely stay here again if I visit Cape Town in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nil from New York

Great stay overall

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Great host. Tastefully decorated guest house. The restaurant recommendations they had really helped and were very accurate. Pool was wonderful. The only complaint we have is the breakfast was not up to the expectation. Very limited choices. Fresh cut fruits available but you have to peel it yourself. This is the only reason to award 4 star to otherwise wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from London, UK / Brisbane, AU

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Rob, Neil and their staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delicious and Villa Costa Rose is in a great location.
Location: Great location close to the Promenade and excellent restaurants, with a detailed guidebook provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HelenO from Stockton on Tees, UK

Little Oasis

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was superb, beautiful walled courtyard with pool and seating. Interior design was excellent, food delicious, hosts were friendly and accommodating. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from uk

A great place to unwind

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Room size, friendly owner
Location: Seapoint is a safe suburb of Cape Town. Villa Costa Rose is a 5 minute walk from a stop on the red bus route for V & A etc.
A comfortable stay. Large room with ample space even had balcony which due to weather I couldn't really use. Friendly & helpful owner who provided plenty of tourist information for things to do in Cape Town. Breakfast was tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Canada

A great find

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Cons: Though tiled, the bathroom could still use a simple shower curtain, to keep the rest of the room dry.
Location: Really close to the beach, a grocery store, and a post office. There's also a gym nearby, if you prefer an indoor workout after along plane flight.
Nothing but good things to say about this place. Great setting a little bit away from the hubbub of downtown, but close to the beach, shops, and the hop-on hop-off bus. The owners were helpful, and arranged an airport pickup for me, which was very helpful after a late night arrival from an international flight. The room was simple and convenient. Breakfast was excellent. They also have space to store luggage and take a shower, if your departure takes place after normal check-out time. Would stay here again in a minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller with group from Singapore

Very friendly owner and cozy guesthouse

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three freinds and I stayed at Villa costa rose for two nights in August. The guesthouse is small but cozy. Like the super friendly owner and staff, as well as the breakfast. Everything is perfect, except the room is a bit cold for me, though there is a heater or a air-conditioner in every room. Besides, the wifi could be a bit faster. :-) Overall this guesthouse is wonderful and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from California

Style and comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Great location, stylish rooms, knowledgable and thoughtful hosts.
Location: Outstanding restaurants within a block, easy walk to the beach, access to the Red Bus.
We enjoyed 8 nights there with delicious breakfasts and personal care. Our gracious hosts did everything they could to make our time a memorable joy. My question is why anyone would rate it less than excellent and outstanding. The deluxe room with jacuzzi tub was the best! We know without question this will be our home whenever we are in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Amazing! Would recommend to anyone.... Rob and Neil are wonderful hosts and helped to make our stay in CT perfect. Don't go anywhere else. From there restaurant recommendations, to breakfast, to friendliness you can't go wrong. Would go back in a heartbeat. I am in the hotel industry and work for a five star property in the US and Villa Costa Rose proves that the small business man can get the job done well. Don't hesitate to book with them.