Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viviana from London

A great place !

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of four. We stayed for seven nights. I must say it was the best Guesthouse that we have ever stayed. The house is very nice, and the deco stunning, this continue to the rooms . We stayed at the family room on the top floor, which consisted in two double rooms, two bathrooms and a common sitting area with a table & chairs and a set of sofas. The breakfast consisted of a good selection of cereals, a good variety of breads and rolls, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts and several kinds of fresh fruit are available. Also you can order a cooked breakfast with a selection of eggs, bacon and tomatoes. The breakfast room opens to the garden, and the serving staff are very pleasant and attentive. The pool area has stunning views of both Lion's Head and Table Mountain. The house is well located, in a residential & safe area. If you have a car, it is only a short drive distance to the the mountains, beaches, V&A Waterfront. It is also a nice place to use as a base for day trips. If you want to walk in the evening to the restaurants, it is within walking distance to Kloof Street restaurant district, The owners of the Villa, Eric and Dagmar, are always ready to offer advice or information, The housekeeping staff are very nice and helpful too. The Villa is a pleasant place to stay and I will no have a problem in recommend it. We have been very happy with our choice but sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikael from Hörby

Fint hotell i ett fantastiskt område

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Stilen och lugnet
Location: Hyfsat nära till flera restauranger
Lugnt och fint, men en mycket tilltalande personal. God service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Female solo traveller from UK

Excellent place

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Lutzi is situated uphill in a residential area with great views to the mountains. Amenities are in walking distance and I never felt threatened in the neighborhood or Cape Town. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a very tasteful décor. The staff f, and indeed the owners as well, are very helpful. The place has a feeling of a big family house as many guests seem to come back every year for long stays. I greatly enjoyed my stay and would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Sverige

Fint guesthouse i vacker villa.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Gångavstånd till restauranger och affärer. Bra läge för utflykter i Kapstaden med omnejd. Lungt läge med fin trädgård. Trevligt värdfolk. God frukost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cato A from Stavanger

Cozy B&B in the hillside towards Table Mountain

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Villa Lutzi appears to be an old manor converted to a cozy little guest house in the hillside towards Table Mountain. I took a weekend there on a business trip to South Africa, so I was alone. I felt more like staying at a friend's house than at a hotel. The husband and wife owners were also very helpful in organizing excursions and local transport. There is a small lush garden and a small pool, ideal for cooling down. There is a great view to Lion's Head and Signal Hill, and you can just see Table Mountain looming above the trees behind the villa. If you, like me, prefer a small cozy B&B instead of a large hotel, you will love it too. Villa Lutzi is in a residential area, so there are no restaurant or shops in the immediate vicinity. Unless you are comfortable to walk the dark streets, expect to take a taxi to go anywhere in the evening. You will be served an excellent breakfast, but no other meals are served. The room was kept in old style, but with a modern en-suite bath and the bed was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Lutzi

Posted Dec 9, 2012
We enjoyed our 6 day stay. It was abit too formal for a family with school aged children. Friendly staff. Prices for the laundry service were not competitive. We ended up using an outside laundry service and saved a lot of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Lutzi in sehr ruhiger Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Leider gibt es in der näheren Umgebung des Hotels keine Restaurants.Da man nachts im "sicheren" Cap Town besser nicht zu Fuss unterwegs ist, ist man auf "sichere Taxis" angewiesen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Comfortable and serene

Posted Apr 19, 2010
Villa Lutzi fit our needs prefectly - a tasteful and serene home away from home. We wanted to be away from downtown noise, but within easy striking distance of everything. Villa Lutzi was just right.