Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kialanda from Luanda, Angola

Quiet and calm Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Cons: Just for improving, I would like to advice the staff to provide some heaters during winter season because it's very cold and rains a lot.
Location: Bank are closed to the main road, restaurant about 4 minutes, with variety foods indian, chinese and pick'n pay shop no far.
I was very pleased with the hotel and staff, very quiet place. U can walk to the beach closed to 15 minutes walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Friendly and comfortable Guest House!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Villa Sunshine is a friendly and comfortable Guest House. My family of 3 had plenty of room in our one room, and really enjoyed the private terrace. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves - like our very own resort! Breakfast was lovely and served on the terrace by the pool or inside. The food was fresh, and eggs were cooked to order. The staff treated us like family; any request was taken care of immediately!! Highly recommended and we would like to return when we next visit Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Dubai

Great little guesthouse

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing little guest house. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good location for nipping around cape town. Ill definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Matome's sea view!

Posted Apr 12, 2012
A very well kept guest house. Staff are there to attend to guest and give details about how to get hold of them if they are not on the premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not quite sure how this guest house attained 4 stars! Were greeted by a 20yo student who told us she'd put the fold up bed in the room for our son but would make it later. She'd left the sheets there so I think she was hoping we'd do it which we dutifully did. Breakfast was good - highlight of the stay. I asked another lady who was working there and I think running the place about a landromat just down the road. She said she didn't need to use it and it wasn't her business so she knew nothing about it! Rooms were tiny with no style or character. Furnishings and fittings all looked like the cheapest things they could find. The whole place lacked any warmth of character. Not helped by lack of personalbility of people working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Washington, DC

Good value in Cape Town

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: The Villa Sunshine is convenient to Bantry Bay shops and restaurants, as well as other nearby areas, such as Houts Bay, the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain and others. We felt right at home in this neighborhood.
We stayed 3 nights in this nice B&B type hotel in the Bantry Bay area of Cape Town, and overall were very satisfied. We had a nice balcony room with a view of the neighboring rooftops and the ocean in the distance. Unfortunately, the "queen" bed was actually two single beds pushed together, but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. WiFi internet was available, but not free. The hotel staff was helpful in arranging a rental car and suggesting day trips. The hop-on, hop-off bus stop was located within a couple of blocks, as well as a nice selection of shops and restaurants. The area was quiet and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Excellent location and price

Posted Oct 28, 2011
We would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Capetown. It's walking distance to great cafes and restaurants and the ocean. Very friendly and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely

Posted Feb 15, 2011
Beautiful, relaxing, quite, good location, nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great quaint place

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Great quaint place. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. nice and peaceful.