Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to most things - it is just a couple of blocks from the waterfront
Everything about this boutique hotel is wonderful - the staff , the breakfast , the furnishings ,etc. etc. The attitude of the staff is exemplary. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very clean, helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location is good - close to restaurants and about 20 minute walk from downtown. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms are tasteful and modern as shown. Only thing to be aware of is in our room there was limited privacy between bathroom and bedroom - all one big room with a curtain to separate, so if bathroom privacy is a concern this room design may not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south Africa

goos service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
nice comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location with wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff go above and beyond expectations. Very clean and modern accommodations ... With a central location and a fantastic breakfast, this is the perfect setting and location to explore Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Nevada, USA

Incredibly Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at Villa Zest went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We had only one night and a long day in Cape Town before leaving the country. Even before we left to go on this trip the Villa Zest staff was working to help us coordinate transport from/to the airport and make accomodations for our young adult children. Upon our arrival they went above and beyond - set us up for a late check-out since our plane home did not leave until 11:25 pm, got my daughter to the airport a day earlier than we left, helped us get food in a short time frame, provided us with directions to get where we wanted to go, etc. etc. Beyond the wonderful customer service, the room was clean and comfortable (smallish, but we knew that going in), the food was fantastic, and location was ideal for walking to the V&A Waterfront. All in all, a wonderful last day in Cape Town and the Villa Zest staff had a lot to do with it. Thank you, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emile from Chicago

Exceptional customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Customer service, location, food, rooms.
Cons: none
Location: Waterfront, Table Mountain, Lions head.
From the minute we talked in, we really loved everything about this hotel. The customer service we received from all the receptionists there was truly exceptional. They helped us plan our trip, called taxis, made restaurant reservation, etc. They really treated us like royals. Their breakfast was amaaaaazing. There's a very good chance that we make back there to do shark diving, and if we do, we definitely are staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was everything we had hoped for. Beautifully decorated inside and outside. Location is great for walking to the waterfront or main road for dinner. Staff was extremely helpful in answering all our questions and giving advice on what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raili Oksa from Kapkaupunki 7.-10.1.2014

Pieni hotelli hyvien etäisyyksien päässä

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Siisti hotelli, mutta huone oli aika pieni. Ei juuri mahtunut muuta kuin sänky. Aamiainen erinomainen, henkilökunta myös todella palvelualtista ja ystävällistä. Hotelli sijaitsi syrjäisellä kadulla, mutta oli kävelyetäisyydellä kaupungin sydämestä Waterfrontista.