Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient to most things - it is just a couple of blocks from the waterfront
Everything about this boutique hotel is wonderful - the staff , the breakfast , the furnishings ,etc. etc. The attitude of the staff is exemplary. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very clean, helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good - close to restaurants and about 20 minute walk from downtown. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms are tasteful and modern as shown. Only thing to be aware of is in our room there was limited privacy between bathroom and bedroom - all one big room with a curtain to separate, so if bathroom privacy is a concern this room design may not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south Africa

goos service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location with wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff go above and beyond expectations. Very clean and modern accommodations ... With a central location and a fantastic breakfast, this is the perfect setting and location to explore Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Nevada, USA

Incredibly Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Villa Zest went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We had only one night and a long day in Cape Town before leaving the country. Even before we left to go on this trip the Villa Zest staff was working to help us coordinate transport from/to the airport and make accomodations for our young adult children. Upon our arrival they went above and beyond - set us up for a late check-out since our plane home did not leave until 11:25 pm, got my daughter to the airport a day earlier than we left, helped us get food in a short time frame, provided us with directions to get where we wanted to go, etc. etc. Beyond the wonderful customer service, the room was clean and comfortable (smallish, but we knew that going in), the food was fantastic, and location was ideal for walking to the V&A Waterfront. All in all, a wonderful last day in Cape Town and the Villa Zest staff had a lot to do with it. Thank you, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emile from Chicago

Exceptional customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Customer service, location, food, rooms.
Cons: none
Location: Waterfront, Table Mountain, Lions head.
From the minute we talked in, we really loved everything about this hotel. The customer service we received from all the receptionists there was truly exceptional. They helped us plan our trip, called taxis, made restaurant reservation, etc. They really treated us like royals. Their breakfast was amaaaaazing. There's a very good chance that we make back there to do shark diving, and if we do, we definitely are staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Washington, DC

Fantastic Staff in a Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: location, quality of the staff, design, breakfast
Cons: really nothing
Location: Both the city center and the waterfront are a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. There are several dozen restaurants of all types nearby, too.
Staying at Villa Zest was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in my life. The location is great, within a moderate walk to both the city center and the waterfront. The hotel itself has an interesting look, with great attention to detail. Despite the small size, they still have a pool and a really cool outdoor area in the back, with lots of chairs, a fireplace, etc. The breakfast was fantastic every morning. But, by far the best thing about the hotel was the staff! There aren't very many of them, so you see the same staff on a regular basis during your stay. They did a really excellent job at making me feel welcome to the hotel and Cape Town and arranging anything I wanted to do. All of them are extremely personable and great to talk to about anything South Africa or Cape Town, as well as just really nice people you will want to get to know. I can't recommend this hotel or its staff enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every thing about villa vest is wonderful the staff go out of there way to be extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Dallas, TX

Room = TINY modern box

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed, clean, helpful staff, modern art
Cons: Could offer hair conditioner and a door separating bathroom from bedroom
Location: Waterfront about a 10 minute walk.
The staff was very helpful, but there is no way I can give a hotel room that is very small and that has no door separating the bathroom a 5 star review. It is not very romantic hearing your significant other taking care of business! Plus, I was surprised there was not any hair conditioner. That being said, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CW from London

Great hotel, but some rooms with funny layout

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, Villa Zest is a very good hotel. Nice modern decor, very clean, very friendly staff and great breakfast. My only gripe is the layout of some of the rooms. If you happen to have the bigger and more expensive rooms, then you'll be fine. We stayed there twice during our trip. First in the smallest one of the seven, which was very small, and the bathroom door is not a solid door, so it doesn't provide complete privacy. Next, we stayed in a room that's one category higher. This one had a very open layout, providing even less privacy. The sink and bath/shower are right next to the bed, with no door! After our complaint, we got moved to another room. This was very nice - more space, and there was a curtain separating the sleeping area from the bathroom. Since then, the stay has been great. Thanks Villa Zest!