Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig oud hotel uit het koloniale verleden.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Geweldig hotel. Prachtig groen. Zeer verzorgd maar niet voordelig. Toch een aanrader.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Could not be faulted. A bit crowded on St Valentines day, to be expected in S Africa I believe. Terrace V popular and gets full in high season. We would like to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Stayed here 5 times - excellent as always

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a nice location. Good access to to Central Cape Town, Cape Point and Winelands. If you do stay hire a car and avoid Rhodes Drive. Traffic gets worse each year. Take the Leisbeek Parkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A favourite hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly but professional staff. A very relaxed atmosphere.
Really enjoyed staying at the Vineyard again. The leisure facilities and pool area have a wonderful view of the mountain. We love the garden and patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

The vineyard delivers yet again!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Another terrific stay at the Vineyard. The staff were excellent as always and the overall experience was up to the standard we have come to expect. The room is booked for next year already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good base for your Cape Town Visit

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our repeat visit to the Vineyard was as good as ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamstown, MA

Best hotel in Cape Town

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Superb and friendly staff, very welcoming. Best breakfast at any hotel I've stayed-- and the fresh-squeezed orange juice is a treat your rarely find in South Africa. Most comfortable rooms some with great views of Table Mountain. An excellent fitness center. Free shuttle to the local area. The Vineyard has been my favorite hotel since 1994 and while it keeps expanding (now a major conference hotel) it hasn't lost its original charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay...if short

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Let me put it this way, I did not find anything I did not like.
Cons: If I was being picky the TV system could be updated.
Location: Not there long enough sadly
I was on a short business trip and fortunately found myself here. Superb gardens and view, good place to relax with a pot of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durban

Very central for my purposes. Friends in Claremont

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great bar that serves great food even at midnight.