Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamstown, MA

Best hotel in Cape Town

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Superb and friendly staff, very welcoming. Best breakfast at any hotel I've stayed-- and the fresh-squeezed orange juice is a treat your rarely find in South Africa. Most comfortable rooms some with great views of Table Mountain. An excellent fitness center. Free shuttle to the local area. The Vineyard has been my favorite hotel since 1994 and while it keeps expanding (now a major conference hotel) it hasn't lost its original charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay...if short

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Let me put it this way, I did not find anything I did not like.
Cons: If I was being picky the TV system could be updated.
Location: Not there long enough sadly
I was on a short business trip and fortunately found myself here. Superb gardens and view, good place to relax with a pot of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durban

Very central for my purposes. Friends in Claremont

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Great bar that serves great food even at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, U.K

Superb hotel in Cape Town's southern suburbs

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was exceptional, but for me the highlight was the fine dining experience and the picturesque setting
Cons: Nothing, it was a faultless experience.
Location: A very tranquil southern suburbs location, with easy and quick access by car to Central Cape Town. Kirstenbosch gardens are near the hotel.
A wonderful experience from check- in to departure. The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. The room was superb, and the dining (and wining) experience was exceptional. It was a pleasure to entertain old friends at the Myoga restaurant. Solo dining at The Square restaurant was also a memorable experience, with the wonderful ambiance further enhanced by a live pianist. I will look no further when I return to Cape Town in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine Oase in der Stadt

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet, Gartenanlagr E
Cons: Internetverfügbarkeit in den Zimmern
Schönes Hotel, toller Gärten, eine grüne Oase. Außerordentliches Frühstücksbuffett, sehr guter Service mit zuvorkommendem Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Extremely comfortable, wonderful staff, loved it - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great food, great rooms, peaceful location yet merely 10 mins to waterfront on complimentary shuttle and 10 mins to Constantia Valley wine region. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vinyard Hotel Cape Town

Posted May 3, 2014
Fantastic 3 night stay at the Vinyard in Cape Town great staff excellent room fantastic dining all in one of the most amazing setting. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com