Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Extremely comfortable, wonderful staff, loved it - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great food, great rooms, peaceful location yet merely 10 mins to waterfront on complimentary shuttle and 10 mins to Constantia Valley wine region. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vinyard Hotel Cape Town

Posted May 3, 2014
Fantastic 3 night stay at the Vinyard in Cape Town great staff excellent room fantastic dining all in one of the most amazing setting. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy Reisig from New Hampshire

Best choice in Cape Town

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marvelous. We loved the hotel, the food and the ambience.
3 out of 5
by travels weekly from london

Mince hotel but needs updating

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nothing really wrong but the decor, so dated without being timeless classic design. Eg. The walls and hallways on 3rd floor two decades out of date. Rooms ok but bathrooms dated, no hair dryers, TV reception poor and aircon was a disaster. Needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesmeylan from Exeter

Comfortable home from home

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to work, rest and relax. Fantastic staff, clean and quiet. The rooms were very well equipped and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United States

Superb hotel in world's most beautiful city.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in beautiful setting with fabulous staff in every position, who all understand the true meaning of providing superb service. Hotel genuinely cares and acts upon guests ' opinions and preferences. Wifi has undergone massive improvement in the year since my last visit and is now excellent. Can't wait for my 2015 visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Wales UK

very conveniant location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: goodmind good location
Very comfortable with good facilities. very pleasant staff and good food