Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, U.K

Superb hotel in Cape Town's southern suburbs

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was exceptional, but for me the highlight was the fine dining experience and the picturesque setting
Cons: Nothing, it was a faultless experience.
Location: A very tranquil southern suburbs location, with easy and quick access by car to Central Cape Town. Kirstenbosch gardens are near the hotel.
A wonderful experience from check- in to departure. The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. The room was superb, and the dining (and wining) experience was exceptional. It was a pleasure to entertain old friends at the Myoga restaurant. Solo dining at The Square restaurant was also a memorable experience, with the wonderful ambiance further enhanced by a live pianist. I will look no further when I return to Cape Town in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Extremely comfortable, wonderful staff, loved it - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, great food, great rooms, peaceful location yet merely 10 mins to waterfront on complimentary shuttle and 10 mins to Constantia Valley wine region. A true gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vinyard Hotel Cape Town

Posted May 3, 2014
Fantastic 3 night stay at the Vinyard in Cape Town great staff excellent room fantastic dining all in one of the most amazing setting. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy Reisigfrom New Hampshire

Best choice in Cape Town

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marvelous. We loved the hotel, the food and the ambience.
3 out of 5
by travels weeklyfrom london

Mince hotel but needs updating

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nothing really wrong but the decor, so dated without being timeless classic design. Eg. The walls and hallways on 3rd floor two decades out of date. Rooms ok but bathrooms dated, no hair dryers, TV reception poor and aircon was a disaster. Needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesmeylanfrom Exeter

Comfortable home from home

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was able to work, rest and relax. Fantastic staff, clean and quiet. The rooms were very well equipped and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United States

Superb hotel in world's most beautiful city.

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in beautiful setting with fabulous staff in every position, who all understand the true meaning of providing superb service. Hotel genuinely cares and acts upon guests ' opinions and preferences. Wifi has undergone massive improvement in the year since my last visit and is now excellent. Can't wait for my 2015 visit.