Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prachtig oud hotel uit het koloniale verleden.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Geweldig hotel. Prachtig groen. Zeer verzorgd maar niet voordelig. Toch een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom engelskirchen

Kolonialstilhotel mit kleinen Fehlern

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wunderschönes Anwesen in traumhaftem Park. Zimmer (Standard) leider sehr abgewohnt mit bunt gemischtem Mobiliar (Sperrholzkleiderschrank der einfachsten Art und keineswegs auf 4 Sterne Niveau. Dafür aussergewöhnlich gutes Frühstückbuffet und sehr gutes Essen in denRestaurants. Bedienung sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Could not be faulted. A bit crowded on St Valentines day, to be expected in S Africa I believe. Terrace V popular and gets full in high season. We would like to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful but do not use the power converter!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
this is our favorite hotel in Cape and this was our 4th time staying here. Beautiful garden, good gym and pool, wonderful breakfast ...I recommend this hotel to anyone! However, please be careful with their "power transformer"! As we came from the States, I needed to recharge my electric toothbrush, which works only with 110V. I asked a transformer and they brought an adaptor, so I explained again, then they brought me a "converter". As I was assured that it converts electricity to 110V, I plugged my charger in...it lit up, but within a minute, stopped dead. The charger got burned and I had to throw it away. So, do NOT trust these converters. I have to go back to the States and buy the charger :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, lovely restaurants especially Myoga service a bit laid back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Stayed here 5 times - excellent as always

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a nice location. Good access to to Central Cape Town, Cape Point and Winelands. If you do stay hire a car and avoid Rhodes Drive. Traffic gets worse each year. Take the Leisbeek Parkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A favourite hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly but professional staff. A very relaxed atmosphere.
Really enjoyed staying at the Vineyard again. The leisure facilities and pool area have a wonderful view of the mountain. We love the garden and patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

The vineyard delivers yet again!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Another terrific stay at the Vineyard. The staff were excellent as always and the overall experience was up to the standard we have come to expect. The room is booked for next year already!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com