Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luksusleiighet ved Waterfront

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Flott, ny leilighet i Waterfront-området. Nydelig beliggende ved rolig og avskjermet kanal. Kort gåavstand til restauranter og shopping i V&A Waterfront. Veldig trygt sikkerhets- og adkomstsystem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great spot at the waterfront

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
great spot - i could not get a decent hotel at at the waterfront because of the mining indaba and this was a brilliant alternative. only downside is that there is no onsite concierge service and using the pool and gym is a bit involved but otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das Beste vom Besten!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Ganz hervorragende Unterkunft, sehr großzügig, stylisch, hochwertig, sauber, in bester Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manley Chong from Jamaica/Usa

perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We could not ask for a better vacation. The Waterfront Marina Residential was excellent in every respect, walking distance to the V&A Waterfront where you can find restaurants/shopping/ and anything you want.I would definitely recommend this accomodation to anyone visiting Cape Town. You can even keep connected to the outside world with WiFi which is all included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nncl from Geneva

Great stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. The service wasn't quite what you'd get at a hotel, but that's to be expected. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent facility, poor "check in"

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: excellent property on V&A waterfront
Cons: Terrible, unreliable check-in.
Location: Right on waterfront with all the restaurants, shopping, activities one could want within walking distance.
When we arrived at the waterfront residence the security people could not figure out how to reach the correct rental person for the keys to the 1 bedroom condo. First, realize it is not a hotel but more of condos to rent. Second, the info provided on our paperwork from Expedia offered no indication of how to "checking". It took 1 hour for the security to track down the right rental firm to being us the keys. We called the number listed 5tijes and just got voice mail. The keys he brought did not work for the lower entrance. It was ver frustrating. If not for the beautiful condo and location once we finally got in we would have cancelled the whole thing. Please beware of this issue prior to booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very comfortable apartment in excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, the views, and the fact that it was located in Victoria and Alfred Waterfront area.
Cons: As noted above, the apartment needs some freshening up of some of the scuffs on the walls, repairs to the heater, the fan, and a stronger wifi set up.
Location: Excellent. In addition to marina, we went on tours of the Cape Peninsula, a Township Tour and a Safari besides exploring some of the City museums
We felt very comfortable in this lovely apartment and were glad to be able to walk to and from the shopping and restaurants in the V&A district both in the day and in the evening. The only drawbacks were the slow or absent wifi in the bedrooms, the fan that would not turn off in one of the ensuite bathrooms, and the difficulty getting the heating going given that it was rather chilly in the night-time. The concierge/security staff were super helpful, providing suggestions for tour companies (African Eagle - excellent!) and organizing taxis and some assistance where needed - even though they are not front desk staff as in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abi270 from London

Spotlessly clean

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Our suite was very comfortable, and completely spotless. The decor was really nice. The security team were great, and very helpful.