Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great place to stay. Luxurious and clean. Would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zahn from Petrusville

One bedroom apartment

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked and paid for a one bedroom apartment, but when we arrived we were given a studio. A bedroom is specified as a room with a window. There was a room divider (no longer in a good condition)between the living area and our bed. The section which was supposed to be the bedroom had no window and no natural light. We were very unhappy about this. It was late on a Friday afternoon, and after a long journey by car, we simply did not have the energy to complain there and then. A few days later they did offer to transfer us, but then we had already unpacked and settled in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice apartment, safe and secure in gated community

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and quality. Free parking makes it easy to have a rental car available all the time.
Cons: Ground floor location with board walk right outside apartment gives lack of privacy.
Location: Waterfront within walking distance. Good location for sight-seeing /excursions in Cape Town and into the wine district.
Efficient location within walking distance to Waterfront area. Ground floor location suffer from lack of privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Home away from home...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Finding your way from the apartment to the main office was hard to do.
Location: It is close to the shopping and entertainment areas.
The Waterfront Village is one of the best places to stay. It is very quiet with lots of privacy. It is a real home away from home. It is very comfortable and inviting. I love everything about it from the heated floors, the heated towel rack and the fully equipped kitchen. I enjoyed having dinner on the balcony overlooking the river. Heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It's location is awesome. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Nothing too fancy and a few things that could fixed easily that haven't been done.
Cons: The A/C n the apartment made an extremely loud noise when the compressor kicked in. There was no TV in the bedrooms, only one in the living room.
Location: About a ten minute walk to the V&A Waterfront where there are a multitude of restaurants and shops.
My wife and I got away for a few days to Cape Town. What a wonderful city and so much to do that a few days wasn't enough. But that saves some things for next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage an der V&A Waterfront. Das Personal an der Rezeption ebenfalls.
Cons: Ich fand es merkwürdig, dass in einem Apartmenthotel dieser Klasse Kleiderbügel mit Einhänghaken angebracht sind, die sind einfach ärgerlich!
Location: An der V&A Waterfront, besser geht es kaum, man kann zu Fuß raus und bummeln, essen und shoppen.
In Cape Town ist eine sichere Unterbringung (leider) sehr wichtig. Diese Anlage ist von der Security her optimal geschützt! Außerdem sehr schön gelegen und toll gepflegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Göteborg

The Perfect place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Waterfront village is a wonderful apartment hotel with amazing apartments and is at perfect location right at the waterfront. Even though it's a self catering hotel the staff helps you with everything you need. We booked a three bedroom apartment and got upgraded to the penthouse with a stunning 360' view with our own private pool on our balcony. There is nothing we can complain about even if we tried. We will certainly come back to the Waterfront village next time we goes to Cape Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location, beautiful apt., a few warnings!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I felt totally safe. The apartment was really gorgeous and the V&A Waterfront is a fantastic place to base yourself while in Cape Town.
Cons: They could differentiate between smoking and non-smoking rooms!
Location: Within a five minute walk you have markets, major malls, the tourist bus - you don't need a car!
These apartments are in a great location, I was travelling by myself (single female) and felt totally safe walking down to the V&A Waterfront about 5 minutes away. However - ask for a non-smoking room as smoking is very prevalent in Africa and my rook stunk! Also ask that no major maintenance is carried out while you stay there. I came back from a morning coffee run to discover three people replacing my dishwasher! I hadn't asked for that. Four hours later, they were still going. Africa is different to USA/Australia but the smell of smoke and the major maintenance while I was staying there are really not OK . . . .
5 out of 5
by Parminder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Wotif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolau from SJRIO PARDO

avaliação justa

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
BOA, PORÉM FALTOU NO APARTAMENTO UM FRIGOBAR COM ÁGUA, REFRIGERANTES E ALGUNS PETISCOS. AUSENTE CAFÉ DA MANHÃ E ATENDIMENTO 24 HORAS DE COZINHA. DEVERIAM INDICAR QUE NÃO HÁ CAFÉ DA MANHÃ E OUTROS SERVIÇOS.DA MESMA FORMA, NÃO TER INTERNET LIBERADA NO QUARTO, TENDO QUE PAGAR PARA ISSO. WI-FI LIVRE APENAS NA RECEPÇÃO DO HOTEL NÃO ATENDE.