Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Nice apartment, safe and secure in gated community

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and quality. Free parking makes it easy to have a rental car available all the time.
Cons: Ground floor location with board walk right outside apartment gives lack of privacy.
Location: Waterfront within walking distance. Good location for sight-seeing /excursions in Cape Town and into the wine district.
Efficient location within walking distance to Waterfront area. Ground floor location suffer from lack of privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A Home away from home...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Finding your way from the apartment to the main office was hard to do.
Location: It is close to the shopping and entertainment areas.
The Waterfront Village is one of the best places to stay. It is very quiet with lots of privacy. It is a real home away from home. It is very comfortable and inviting. I love everything about it from the heated floors, the heated towel rack and the fully equipped kitchen. I enjoyed having dinner on the balcony overlooking the river. Heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It's location is awesome. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Nothing too fancy and a few things that could fixed easily that haven't been done.
Cons: The A/C n the apartment made an extremely loud noise when the compressor kicked in. There was no TV in the bedrooms, only one in the living room.
Location: About a ten minute walk to the V&A Waterfront where there are a multitude of restaurants and shops.
My wife and I got away for a few days to Cape Town. What a wonderful city and so much to do that a few days wasn't enough. But that saves some things for next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage an der V&A Waterfront. Das Personal an der Rezeption ebenfalls.
Cons: Ich fand es merkwürdig, dass in einem Apartmenthotel dieser Klasse Kleiderbügel mit Einhänghaken angebracht sind, die sind einfach ärgerlich!
Location: An der V&A Waterfront, besser geht es kaum, man kann zu Fuß raus und bummeln, essen und shoppen.
In Cape Town ist eine sichere Unterbringung (leider) sehr wichtig. Diese Anlage ist von der Security her optimal geschützt! Außerdem sehr schön gelegen und toll gepflegt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great location, beautiful apt., a few warnings!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I felt totally safe. The apartment was really gorgeous and the V&A Waterfront is a fantastic place to base yourself while in Cape Town.
Cons: They could differentiate between smoking and non-smoking rooms!
Location: Within a five minute walk you have markets, major malls, the tourist bus - you don't need a car!
These apartments are in a great location, I was travelling by myself (single female) and felt totally safe walking down to the V&A Waterfront about 5 minutes away. However - ask for a non-smoking room as smoking is very prevalent in Africa and my rook stunk! Also ask that no major maintenance is carried out while you stay there. I came back from a morning coffee run to discover three people replacing my dishwasher! I hadn't asked for that. Four hours later, they were still going. Africa is different to USA/Australia but the smell of smoke and the major maintenance while I was staying there are really not OK . . . .
5 out of 5
by Parminder Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolaufrom SJRIO PARDO

avaliação justa

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
BOA, PORÉM FALTOU NO APARTAMENTO UM FRIGOBAR COM ÁGUA, REFRIGERANTES E ALGUNS PETISCOS. AUSENTE CAFÉ DA MANHÃ E ATENDIMENTO 24 HORAS DE COZINHA. DEVERIAM INDICAR QUE NÃO HÁ CAFÉ DA MANHÃ E OUTROS SERVIÇOS.DA MESMA FORMA, NÃO TER INTERNET LIBERADA NO QUARTO, TENDO QUE PAGAR PARA ISSO. WI-FI LIVRE APENAS NA RECEPÇÃO DO HOTEL NÃO ATENDE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gleiconfrom Curitiba

Excellent

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Norway

Super

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super beliggenhet og service, flott leilighet.
5 out of 5
by Michael Lowefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: I didn't expect the apartment to be as awesome as it was , the heated floors were awesome
Cons: Nil
Very close to anything and every thing