Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcoming stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is up a very bumpy gravel road but worth the slow drive once you get there. Lovely spacious room, we stayed in room 1 and had petals left around the room on arrival. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with continental options or cooked fresh options. There were a few minor issues with lighting, as some bulbs didn't work and trying to find the right switch for the right light was a challenge, but minor issues. It was a shame the restaurant at the hotel wasn't serving evening meal but they offer a cheese platter. On the whole a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place to escape the world

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and chilled out. Being a small hotel was lovely, had a 'family' feel to it. Sublime food - the tuna was amazing!
Cons: There are not regular proper evening meals which is a shame, though i appreciate that this may not be cost effective when not many people are staying.
my stay here was just what was needed - quiet, relaxing and in a beautiful environment. Treat yourself to the excellant spa facilities - i flet like a new woman afterwards The 3 course meal was amazing, especially as the fish was prepared especially for me as a none meat eater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexandra from London

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! Lovely helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, room was great with lovely little details like flowers in the bathroom etc. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from Cape Town

Wedgeview - will I go there again?

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a weekend at WedgeView last year for our 3 year anniversary, and felt extremely special from arrival to departure. We had a beautiful garden room and the service received was exceptional. With this experience in mind, we looked forward to spending a night there again. We were however quite disappointed this time around. We waited in front of the gate for 5 minutes before it was opened, although staff on the inside could see we were there. The gate intercom was not answered, and we had to phone to ask for the gate to be opened. There was nobody to greet us, and we had to go looking for someone to assist with booking in. We were placed in a very small room with not a lot of space to move around. It had the essentials, but for the price we paid, and having had a much bigger space the previous time we were there, it was disappointing. Once breakfast was ordered, it took about 45 minutes to get to us, cold. Needless to say, it was not a 5 star experience for us, which put a bit of a damper on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country spa and hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful stylish country hotel surrounded by vineyards with amazing views. Room 12 was very comfortable and big with high bolted ceilings and an amazing huge bathroom. The massage at the spa was great and do was the food we had. Service can be a bit slow but nevertheless very friendly and helpful. All in all this is a great retreat and would def recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Los Angeles

Lovely place to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely secluded setting in the middle of a vineyard. Stunning views of the Stellenbosch hills and mountains. Great breakfast. We also ate lunch at the hotel which was delicious and reasonably priced. Be aware however that taxi services to town or other places in the area are incredibly expensive (much more than in other areas of South Africa).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Melbourne

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing time for us both, enjoyed the views and facilities. The aromatherapy massage nearly put me to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Esther from cape town

Amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing and luxurious stay in complete tranquil environment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Ireland

Heaven

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was a little piece of paradise, so relaxing, all employees were so friendly and professional, and nothing was a problem to them. They went above and beyond with any request we had. Had a very relaxing time.