Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

wild olive stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort , location, staff, breakfast
Location: Near the university , and easy access to all the sites
We arrived early and were able to check in right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great. Room was delightful and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Four nights at the Wild Olive

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was a little old-fashioned (wardrobe, not closet, wicker headboard and side tables) but quite comfortable. Instead of a chocolate at bedtime there was a carafe with a serving of sherry. The room was high-ceilinged and quiet. The hotel was able to supply the plug adapter I needed. The breakfast was everything that might reasonably be asked for. Good Internet service at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Legefrom Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Despite the excellent reviews I was still pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Wild Olive. It's a great place to stay and great value. Also, pleasant location (unless you want to be near the CBD) in which case it is a 15 minute cab ride. The room I stayed in was like a that of a boutique hotel and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the property so was very quiet. Those rooms at the front may experience a bit more road noise, although it wouldn't be that busy outside of rush hour. Don't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Surrey, UK

One to remember

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Draught excluders on windows to reduce any external noise
Location: Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dl15manfrom Connecticut

Home from home!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delightful and we were given lots of help in where to go each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn

Posted May 18, 2013
I chose this hotel because it is close to the University where my son is studying. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I happily recommended it to friends who are visiting in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naudefrom Georgetown, Cayman Islands

A good choice if a private homely feel is wanted

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Small, private hotel in a good location, both for vacation and business visitors. Very helpful staff allowed very early checkin, even on a Sunday.
Cons: A bit noisy, although it was not busy. Just an old building with only a door separating my specific room from the adjacent room.
Location: A 15 minute taxi ride from the airport and fairly close to the city as well
Older building with the homely feel one would expect from a small private guest house. Friendly and helpful staff. A clean, sparkling pool. The location is great and it was safe to walk to a local restaurant for dinner. One small negative to expect from the old building was sounds from the other guest rooms as walls and doors are not well insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful manager and staff. Hotel located for easy access to main roads.