Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Lege from Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Despite the excellent reviews I was still pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Wild Olive. It's a great place to stay and great value. Also, pleasant location (unless you want to be near the CBD) in which case it is a 15 minute cab ride. The room I stayed in was like a that of a boutique hotel and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the property so was very quiet. Those rooms at the front may experience a bit more road noise, although it wouldn't be that busy outside of rush hour. Don't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Surrey, UK

One to remember

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Draught excluders on windows to reduce any external noise
Location: Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dl15man from Connecticut

Home from home!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delightful and we were given lots of help in where to go each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn

Posted May 18, 2013
I chose this hotel because it is close to the University where my son is studying. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I happily recommended it to friends who are visiting in a few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naude from Georgetown, Cayman Islands

A good choice if a private homely feel is wanted

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Small, private hotel in a good location, both for vacation and business visitors. Very helpful staff allowed very early checkin, even on a Sunday.
Cons: A bit noisy, although it was not busy. Just an old building with only a door separating my specific room from the adjacent room.
Location: A 15 minute taxi ride from the airport and fairly close to the city as well
Older building with the homely feel one would expect from a small private guest house. Friendly and helpful staff. A clean, sparkling pool. The location is great and it was safe to walk to a local restaurant for dinner. One small negative to expect from the old building was sounds from the other guest rooms as walls and doors are not well insulated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful manager and staff. Hotel located for easy access to main roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Olive Tree Hotel- Gorgeous

Posted May 16, 2012
Lovely place to spend some time. Super friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous outdoor area, room -tasteful, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Anytime we return to Cape Town we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FL

Wild Olive B&B

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Wild Olive and I was lucky to find one room available as I traveled last minute to Cape Town for New Year's Eve. The service provided was outstanding. I usually prefer to stay in smaller hotels and family owned business. The quality of the breakfast, attention to details, and especially warm service was outstanding. Even though the hotel is not in town center, which is actually a good thing if you think about traffic and crime, it is still pretty close to all attractions including Table Mountain. I will definitively come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wild about Wild Olive (sorry, couldn't resist)

Posted Jul 28, 2010
Excellent hotel- I was met at the gate by a friendly manager (forget her name at the moment, but it began with a T), who showed us the property and our rooms, and explained the rules of the house. We were in one of the cottages, which was very clean, and nicely decorated. Hot and cold breakfast was included in the pricing, as well as free Internet and gated space for our car. One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in, and it wasn't too far from the main part of the city. Our only complaint (and it is a very minor one) is that our TV was hooked up to another TV, and we had to remember when to turn it off or leave it on standby and whatnot- it was a bit confusing, me being drunk on the World Cup and all, so in the rare times we were in the room and not sleeping AND the front office closed, we sometimes couldn't watch the TV- because we couldn't figure out how to work it and there wasn't anyone to ask. We didn't mind though... but I imagine for folks who are indoors more, it would be a bit annoying. But that was it, quite frankly. We had a very pleasant stay.