Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Margate

Ideal

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice although had to park our car on the street. Book ahead as secure parking is limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kent, England

Nice guest house

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Personal touch
Location: Reasonable location, about 20 minutes by taxi from V & A Waterfront. Near Kirstenbosch Gardens.
Very warm welcome, facilities were fine but could do with updating, which is ongoing. Beautiful gardens and pool .Good breakfast choice. Decent shower and bath. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Room facilities, pool
We stayed for one week with our two daughters, 11 and 13. Our girls loved the pool and we all enjoyed the lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. The rooms were pleasant and well equiped, with the added convenience of free Wifi. For us the location was perfect: 15-20 mins by car from many things like Tablemountain, airport, V&A waterfront etc. Although next to a busy (daytime) road, we found it nice and quiet in the garden after 19:00 or so. In short: excellent place for daytripping in and around Kaapstad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthea from Randburg

Short and sweet

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there for one night, but the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was neat and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rohen from Durban

Great Value!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Ticked all the boxes. No complaints. Excellent value in good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

wild olive stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort , location, staff, breakfast
Location: Near the university , and easy access to all the sites
We arrived early and were able to check in right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great. Room was delightful and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Four nights at the Wild Olive

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
My room was a little old-fashioned (wardrobe, not closet, wicker headboard and side tables) but quite comfortable. Instead of a chocolate at bedtime there was a carafe with a serving of sherry. The room was high-ceilinged and quiet. The hotel was able to supply the plug adapter I needed. The breakfast was everything that might reasonably be asked for. Good Internet service at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ivone from Sunset Acres

Warm cosy room. Great central location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I would recommend this B@B as I found it very central to where I needed to be in Cape Town. They offer lovely warm and cosy rooms. I wish I had gone in summer to be able to use their pool and bask on the pool loungers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Johannesburg

Great value for money

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good suburban location, for tourism as well as (in my case) business. Good access from airport, southern suburbs, Constantia and Kirstenbosch.