Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kent, England

Nice guest house

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Personal touch
Location: Reasonable location, about 20 minutes by taxi from V & A Waterfront. Near Kirstenbosch Gardens.
Very warm welcome, facilities were fine but could do with updating, which is ongoing. Beautiful gardens and pool .Good breakfast choice. Decent shower and bath. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Room facilities, pool
We stayed for one week with our two daughters, 11 and 13. Our girls loved the pool and we all enjoyed the lovely freshly cooked breakfasts. The rooms were pleasant and well equiped, with the added convenience of free Wifi. For us the location was perfect: 15-20 mins by car from many things like Tablemountain, airport, V&A waterfront etc. Although next to a busy (daytime) road, we found it nice and quiet in the garden after 19:00 or so. In short: excellent place for daytripping in and around Kaapstad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

wild olive stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort , location, staff, breakfast
Location: Near the university , and easy access to all the sites
We arrived early and were able to check in right away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great. Room was delightful and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Four nights at the Wild Olive

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was a little old-fashioned (wardrobe, not closet, wicker headboard and side tables) but quite comfortable. Instead of a chocolate at bedtime there was a carafe with a serving of sherry. The room was high-ceilinged and quiet. The hotel was able to supply the plug adapter I needed. The breakfast was everything that might reasonably be asked for. Good Internet service at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Legefrom Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Despite the excellent reviews I was still pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Wild Olive. It's a great place to stay and great value. Also, pleasant location (unless you want to be near the CBD) in which case it is a 15 minute cab ride. The room I stayed in was like a that of a boutique hotel and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were very helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was very good. I stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the property so was very quiet. Those rooms at the front may experience a bit more road noise, although it wouldn't be that busy outside of rush hour. Don't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Surrey, UK

One to remember

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Draught excluders on windows to reduce any external noise
Location: Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
Great location, close to Claremont shops and Newlands sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dl15manfrom Connecticut

Home from home!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delightful and we were given lots of help in where to go each day.