Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Excellent hotel, beach adjacent

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Friendly staff, easy shuttle service, beautiful hotel. Very fun bar and great breakfast buffet daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bozennafrom USA

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my second stay at this hotel. I love its charm and location. It has everything what I and family needs that includes transportation service, lovely gift shop, afternoon tea, relaxing spa, healthy breakfast with fresh bread, and much more. I will be back to it soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevorfrom London

Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel in a great location. Shuttle service to and from Waterfront. Comfy beds and clean rooms. Staff very friendly. Harveys bar and restaurant is great, food is amazing! Breakfast location in the outdoor quad is beautiful is sunny weather. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine Top-Adresse

Posted Apr 12, 2014
- Zimmer gut, Lage gut, Preis/Leistung gut, Service einwandfrei ! Wir kommen wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hatten ein Upgrade bekommen - super Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan & Julie Pfrom Paris

Genuine customer focus and service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent end to a long vacation in South Africa, made all the better by the help and attention given to us to resolve a few accommodation and travel arrangement problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Osmium12from London

Friendly small scale with a view of the sea

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very positive fromt he welcome to the room with a view over the sea and an excellent dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TwoWardrobesfrom London

Terrific stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: It's look, the front desk staff, the bar/restaurant, the location
Cons: The room decor, but that's being fussy. The en suite was contemporary but could have done with a better door!
Location: V&A has lots of good places to eat and a load of shops, Camps Bay is just down the coast too for a few drinks and a beach for everyone!
We stayed at Winchester Mansions for our week long stay in Cape Town and thoroughly enjoyed it. We didn't get a sea view but considering the noise of crashing waves from the hotel's front I wouldn't say that was necessarily a bad thing! We had a 'mountain view' instead, still a very good room. The front desk staff were great and always keen to help or advise (the free shuttle to the V&A Waterfront was really useful), the restaurant is of high standard and the hotel bar is a popular haunt for locals looking for a few drinks after work. The room decor could perhaps do with a little updating but was still good and, if anything we felt we were being 'over-serviced' ... a lot of staff tasked with cleaning rooms and serving in the restaraunt! The best thing about the hotel is it's look and feel, by far the prettiest in Sea Point. The open courtyard and external corridors give it a really clasy feel inside as does the view when looking back towards it from the sea front. The location is pretty good, taxis into the centre of town or down to Camps Bay are relatively cheap and, if need be, the front desk will arrange for the driver to take you if he's available (similar price). The free shuttle to the V&A Waterfront is great though, came in very useful. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay ... but what is the golf putting equipment in the corridors about, really?