Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Great location helpfull staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern very comfortable
Cons: Nothing it was great
Very enjoyable Great service and hospitality. hotel and ox eatery top quality and recomend it to anyone planning to stay in canberra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane,Australia

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The balcony door had to be unlocked with a key which I didn't have, so was unable to make use of it.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, short cab ride to everything else including CBD
I can't recommend this hotel enough. I stayed in a deluxe king apartment, which was awesome. The hotel staff were great, and the location was within a short walking distance to some great restaurants, with the Kingston pub right across the road if you fancy some pub food. A short cab ride gets you to all of the main sights, museums, city centre etc. I'll be back! One note if you're visiting Canberra though (and nothing to do with this hotel) is unless you're a diehard gambler, don't bother going to the casino. A single big ugly room with gaming tables, and a few cafe tables they call a restaurant in one corner which looks like it was added to fill an empty space. Yuk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great modern hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Canberra is difficult for visitors on foot, but the staff is helpful and bus connections are possible, even on weekends.
Location: Less than a mile from the railway station and about the same distance to the Parliament building. Restaurant in hotel and others nearby.
Fine well-maintained hotel within walking distance of railway station and served by local bus lines. Staff friendly and very helpful. Large, well-appointed rooms. A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beyond expectations

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The size of the suites(large) the staff, the cleanliness
Cons: The on site restaurant was closed on Sunday, which was unfortunate, but there are lots of choices nearby.
Location: It is a short walk to the Manuka shopping and entertainment district, with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. A 10 minute drive to city centre.
From check in to check out, this hotel was GREAT! A well furnished and equipped suite with a very usable balcony with table and chairs showed a lot of thought had gone into this hotel. Full size fridge/freezer, nice crockery and cooking utensils; it was great. Then the little extras like the candy jar near the exit, and the complimentary bicycles, ample out front parking....I know I am raving a bit, but this was an outstanding hotel in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast

Great hotel close to Kingston and Manuka

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: Manuka Pool, Shop and Oval, Kingston Shops. 5 minute bike ride to Lake Burley Griffin and associated bike tracks
Extremely happy with our choice of hotel. Great location, great staff and great facilities
5 out of 5
by Nicole Bairdfrom Papua New Guinea

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Always welcomed as a returning customer and the staff are always happy to accommodate our young family.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: State of the art; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Fabulous value for money with the new breakfast menu on offer at Ox which catered well for families
5 out of 5
by Patrick Hadley

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Ox Eatery restaurant. Best roasts in Australia!
Location: Close to Manuka
Value: Best rate is on weekends ;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Fabulous shower, coffee machine and kitchen were good.
Cons: Flatter pillows, I hate big puffy pillows!
We were upgraded to an apartment and appreciated the extra room. Loved the Nespresso machine, just like home! We were in Canberra for the ADFA Graduation parade, location very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Qld Aust.

Great Hotel very close to all facilities

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere, very modern, great location
Cons: IMPROVE ALL AREA'S OF THE CLEANING
Location: fantastic
Fantastic boutique Hotel falls down on general cleanliness! restaurant where we had breakfast each day showed signs that it had not been thoroughly cleaned from the previous night, i.e. floor area, tables sticky. One one occasion the hot breakfast food was completely cold no heating from under the bain marie, very disappointing.