Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

My stay at Capital Suite

Posted Feb 22, 2015
My reservation was wrong from Expedia. I reserve a room for a jacuzzi and got a regular suite. It was a lot of confusion at the front desk. The manager had no patience to deal with the problem, and wanted me out the hotel. Worst experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A used soap was left in my shower and the pool was out of order, not to mention the pillow cases had stains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

ok

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: close to destination, surrounded by gas & food, easy on/off interstate
Cons: beds, pillows, bathroom fan, pool closed, breakfast not tended to
Location: close to destination, surrounded by gas & food, easy on/off interstate
Front desk could not locate reservation which was made via Expedia. Needed to present emailed confirmation in order to check in. Pool was closed, this should have been mentioned before reservation was made. Breakfast was not tended to, no coffee, one brown banana
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nicholson, Pa

I was not given what I reserved

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the previous ownership and stayed there often.
Cons: Rooms should truly match the reservations.
I reserved a King bed suite with a separate living area and was crammed into a room with to small beds and no separate living area. Due to the difference in room rates between the reservation and the actual room I was given, I requested a refund that was denied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Convenient to fedex field roughing it for 1 night

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Ok for 1 night stay on a budget. It worked for our Lg family. Has 2 king beds and convenient location to fedex field. Space heaterin room because heater didn't work. Fridge didn't work. Carpet pullback in corner.. Mold on floor and wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RVA

Close to stadium

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient location.
Location: Great Peruvian restauraunt next door.
Do not arrive with hopes of checking in early. Rooms were not available until 3p. The attendant did a very good job of trying to accommodate everyone for their inconveniences. While, management was boasting around with his conceited attitude. Did not even attempt to assist with more a dozen people waiting in line in the lobby. I was extremely disappointed with management. Otherwise, the stay was, ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the carpets
Location: I hop. 7 11, stores, beltway
The convenience of the hotel is why I picked this hotel. The carpet appeared to be very dirty especially on the steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Went down for a football game and stayed the evening. Checked in 1 hour early and staff was very accommodating and courteous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for jumping back on highway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
no problems, everything worked, clean, fairly modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com