Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st albans, vt

Maids didn't clean or bring towels and soap

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Service was terrible; trash (razor blade and old toothbrush) in elevator; sticky floors; no room cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER stay here.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The toilet seat had a black dust on it. I had to clean before it could be used. One of the beds was so worn there was literally a sinkhole in the middle 2/3 of it. The pool had its cover on and was closed even though it's the end of June and swimming time. The cleaning staff was completely rude. I'm guessing the head cleaning lady (she had the clipboard with work schedules) pushed us to the side to get on the elevator first. On the plus side, the evening desk lady was very sweet. The breakfast was about average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and quite low maintenance

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Says it was under construction but didn't see Anything happening! Not a 1st pick..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Only staff and free parking
Cons: everything except staff
Hotel is under construction. Rooms are smelling, dirty and old. Hotel staff very friendly. Hopefully after renovation the hotels is better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was not worth the price I paid. They gave me the key to a room that had not been cleaned yet. People were just hanging out in the hallway and outside the hotel. There were children playing on the elevators all night and nothing was done to get the kids or the customers under control. There were no wash cloths in my room. I repeatedly had to call the front desk for wash cloths until finally I just decided to go to the front desk. I will never stay there again. 😩😁👎🏽
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Its an ok Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
My experience was ok, couldve been better, but it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is great. Monique is so nice.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add another floor for smokers.
I spend a lot of my weekends there, the area is near shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

update of room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
While the room was clean and comfortable, the room needs to be updated with new carpet, higher toilets, water fixtures replaced, replacement of torn wall paper. This just a few of things I would recommend changing. Also, the glass doors need to be cleaned on a daily basis. On a positive note, I was glad to take a hot shower without the water turning cold and the staff was friendly and polite. I would stay at the Capital Inn at FedEx again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel it was way to far from WASHINGTON DC and we had so much trouble to find Taxi to go to the DC AND staff from the Hotel will not nice and didnt know what they were doing!!..very upsetting, Never again I will rent or stay in the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels