Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good location, very nice hotel. A fairly new hotel that has a great location, close to the interstate, shopping, stores, beach, etc. Great underground parking!! Quiet neighborhood. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Well worth the price of admission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is a top shelf hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
wonderfull place to stay we did not expect the hotel to be that luxuries the room was a 2 room suite plenty of room for us. We were moving our son up to ucsc for his freshman year so we had brought all of his gear and belongings for the dorm and still had plenty of room and the hotel staff was very accomadating. They have a very good breakfast too. the swimming pool and jacuzzi was nice to. Parking was a little tight for large vehicles we were driving a 05 chevy crew cab 1 ton 4x4 dually but it did fit just needed 2 spaces and never had a problem finding them in the parking structure dont bother staying anywhere else this is a marriot hotel awesome stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Convenient. Very clean. Comfortable.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Clean.
Cons: Capitola info
Location: Walk to capitola beach
Great experience. Good breakfast. Better than most! Staff not too knowledgable about restaurants or sports bars nearby. So more written literature in rooms would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
good experience. front desk very helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful, new hotel close to beach!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing..it was all perfect!
The staff was very welcoming! The hotel was beautiful! Wish we had spent more time there but we were just passing through! The room was beautiful and we loved the colors and decor! JUST GORGEOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Yuba city

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was amazing, the beds are like clouds, the customer service was wonderful. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from sacramento

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, room was great, 5 minutes from the boardwalk. If you want to nit pick the parking stalls were to small for my truck, so bring your little car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the clean rooms (Junior suite) and the pool. Garage and decent breakfast. Staff is friendly and location is good (easy access (by car) to/from hwy1 and beach or downtown). It's often said that you get what you pay for, and although this hotel is more expensive than others, here it's actually true.