Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We really liked being able to walk to the coast in 10 minutes and there are several nice cafes and shops along 41st avenue. The staff was all really friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonoma county CA

Clean and updated BUT...

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean and updated hotel, however we checked out at 6am and went to another hotel- no sleep due to loud fan on roof, don't stay on 3rd floor :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Derek Grell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I have personally checked the equipment on top of our building for problems. Though there are devises which operate 24/7, none are making unusual noise. I offer our sincere apologies for any loss of sleep due to this unavoidable situation. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room was beautiful. It had such a light and fresh feeling. The cleaning staff was great and our room smelled wonderful every time we walked in at the end of the day. The pool just the right temp. And the courtyard was so cute. We keep long hours while in the area and would have loved to use the pool and spa in the early morning and up until midnight but it was only open 10:00am to 10:00pm We will definitely return to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Derek Grell, Hotel Management
Dear GKC, We are so happy that our property lived up to your expectations. Our housekeepers love cleaning their rooms and are very proud of their work. We all look ahead to your next trip and visit to Capitola. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -San Diego

Comfy beds, Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! The parking was in an underground secured parking lot for hotel guests. The hotel was a little out of the way but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great experience

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I stayed here with friends for a senior trip. I know people don't like to serve teenagers but I had no problem with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and conven

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Only complaint is that walls are thin and easily can hear noise from adjoining rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

WAS SURPRISED OF STAFF OF HOTEL VERY BAD SERVICE

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I like its a new hotel and breakfast ok
Cons: Customer service, staff need to stop lying and making promises without doing them
Looks like its a new hotel, with Breakfast. Staff was terrible, lying about every thing and at the same time smile to you. had my manager called their manager to resolve and they told him one thing and do totally different to me. promises and lying promises. not recommend, Go to hotel across the street . Bran-don is the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A great place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nicely decorate and secured parking. It is clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Discovery Bay CA

our weekend getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
loved the room, hotel and the staff. We were extremely comfortable