Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Breakfast has no variety Rooms very nice Enjoyed it Needs too be cooler Keep building too hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Exquisite

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We visit annually and always select a different room. Eleven to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Spent the weekend for our anniversary

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Would love to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma CA

Beautiful B&B with a 5 minute walk to beach.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything from the decor, staff, food, and location. Parking was assigned so there was no fighting for a spot.
Cons: The shower head. The only problem was the water pressure was super high and the temperature was tricky to get it just right. The spray actually stung.
Location: On top of a hill with a view of downtown and the ocean. Shopping, eating, and walking on the beach were superb.
Best B&B I have stayed in. Beautifully decorated, attentive staff and a lovely view from our room. I really liked the complimentary wine and appetizers from 5-7. Great opportunity to meet other guests. The breakfast was delicious-asparagus and sun dried tomato frittata, croissant, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee was above my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful place, really well done. Panicked a little on arrival because rang phone three times to get in and left a message. Person at desk was on the phone and wanted to finish the call, but I could not tell if anyone was even there to let us in. We waited about 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mebane, NC

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, well maintained, wonderful staff, gracious hosts, great food.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be done to make it better - it was perfect.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and great dining.
My wife and I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. The occasion was our 25th wedding anniversary. The inn was delightful. We've stayed in many B&Bs - never have I felt I was somewhere where there was greater attention to detail. It is simply among the best of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Striving for EXCELLENCE

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Decor, Staff and location and the 1950 dodge that provides transportation to Shadowbrook classy...
Cons: As I said Wine selection we actually poured out the red which is a rarity for us especially when it is included with our stay. Also the balcony dirty
Location: Walk to beach area and shops and local merchants.
Check-in well done. staff informative suggested Shadowbrook awesome .. Room very nice ,Bed very comfortable, Wine tasting not so good leaning towards poor. fantastic fresh fruit and crackers with dip very tasty. Only two suggestions clean Balcony so people can enjoy Good Wine and coffee in morning...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel abseits vom Mainstream

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Sehr gemütliches Hotel mit Top Personal und eigenwilligem Stil. Sehr gut gelegen und absolut zu empfehlen!
Location: Capitola neben Santa Cruz, ca. 5 min von Strand und Uferpromenade entfernt - dort gibt es viele Restaurants. Staufrei zum Highway und trotzdem ruhig.
Als Stützpunkt für Touren rund im den Highway Number 1. Top gelegen in dem nicht so überfüllten Capitola mit direkter Anbindung an den Highway. Santa Cruz liegt in Reichweite, dort ist allerdings mit viel Verkehr zu rechnen. Das Depot Inn hat wunderschöne Zimmer in verschiedenen Stilen, jedes sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand und top eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und es gibt bis abends durchweg Snacks, Kaffee und Wein. Es gibt keine verstecken Gebühren wie Minibars oder Gepäckträger. Top!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Joycefrom Virginia

Outstanding

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding in every way. You won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com