Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mama coca SF from A

Romantic get away for couples

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Old style, but tastefully done, beautiful, small, private, romantic hotel for couples, walking distance from the beach, 2 min driving distance from romantic restaurant Shadowbrook. There are about 12 rooms in the hotel, each room totally different in style with private jacuzzi. Exceptionally attentive staff (a la butlers). Complimentary horderves and wine in the afternoon, port with truffles in the evening, fresh home-made breakfast served in the room or beautiful dining room. Gorgeous library in the living/ sitting area. Hot tub outside in the cute garden. Perfect for couples' romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHB from Sherman Oaks, Ca.

They maintain their excellence over the years!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
My husband and I have been stopping at this inn off and on for years. It maintains its excellence in all respects--greeting, assistance, quality and beauty of amenities and furnishings, plus their excellent food and wine in the evenings and delightful, delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markus

Comfortable inn with great personal touch

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Service was incredibly friendly and very personal, rooms were luxuriously appointed, breakfast was scrumptious, happy hour wine and hors d'oeuvres as well as nightly port wine and truffles were a very nice touch. Downtown Capitola is close and easy to reach on foot. One minor downside is that one can hear the traffic from the intersection nearby in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AP57 from San Francisco

Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great, the staff is very nice and accommodating. Great happy hour, wonderful port and chocolates and the breakfast was first class! All of this in a very relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aman from 95382

Great experience

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a two night stay in inn depot, it was really fun. Excellent personnel , everyone was very courteous in the hotel service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JayS from Sunnyvale, CA

Inn at Depot Hill

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place to stay for whatever occasion. The parking was very limited though. However you can walk to the beach, restaurants, stores and to many beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Wonderful place!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
What a great experience, we can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Sacramento

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2013
We didn't get the room I wanted and hotel is not very new, but its very clean and beautiful decor with fresh flowers everywhere . B&B staff is amazing! Breakfast was delicious every morning. Bakery down the street was great, we had lunch and dinner there. Beautiful city and perfect location for B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Sacramento

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2013
We didn't get the room I wanted and hotel is not very new, but its very clean and beautiful decor with fresh flowers everywhere . B&B staff is amazing! Breakfast was delicious every morning. Bakery down the street was great, we had lunch and dinner there. Beautiful city and perfect location for B&B.