Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Proximity to my destination.

Posted May 4, 2015
We were looking for a decent motel for a decent price that was close to our destination. This a four star motel at a two star price. I would definitely stay here again if the. Eed should arise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY NY

Nice motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The motel was very nice with large rooms. I wasn't expecting to have to walk up to the second floor with all the bags but other than that it was a very nice place to stay. Breakfast was great with lots of hot options and always plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno Ca

Nice hotel in Capitola

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Above average but found it a bit pricey for what was offered. The room was clean and staff courteous. Will stay again if I can get a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocklin, Ca

quick stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: only staying one night-everything was adequate-had essentials(soap, toilet paper, etc. needed
Cons: the small little patio with two chairs was a little cramped
Location: next to freeway-ok with door closed-ate at Shadowbrook-excellent
we had a quick trip to capitola to celebrate anniversary and eat at Shadowbrook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded, yet close to the action.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The separate buildings with sidewalks and landscaping around were nice.
Cons: Clock radio didn't work and the AC/heater was very loud (especially at night)—but, it was the same thing that every other hotel has. So . . .
Location: Close to the highway, while still being a nice walking distance to the beach. Gayle's, is an incredible deli/restaurant just up the block.
This place is up a small hill, just enough to be off the main drag, but also close to shops and highway. Refrigerator, microwave, breakfast saved me money during my stay. It consists of several separate buildings, making it more quaint and less hotel-like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Good call

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean/Location Location Location
Cons: Needs more comfortable mattress
Location: Capitola and the beach was 4 min away
Tis place is close to Capitola and Santa Cruz. Great price. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kassandrafrom Citrus Heights

1 night okay anymore no way!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We checked into the room around 4 p.m. and went up to our room on the second floor we instantly walked in and made sure everything worked, the only thing that didn't work well was the AC. We called down the the front office and they said try low cool and that should help. We left the AC going and left our hotel to find some dinner to come back to a muggy/sticky room. We instantly called back down and said it didn't work we need another room. They did move us but to downstairs and we had several pieces of luggage that we then had to move down stairs after hauling them up the stairs. Overall the stay was quiet and it worked for the night but the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were child size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cameronfrom Turlock, Ca

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room and area were really nice. The TV didn't fit in the screen, but the rest of the trip was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night with friends (02/06/15). We had a great stay and the man at the front desk was incredibly helpful and willing to give restaurant recommendations and other advice! The lobby was undergoing construction and he was doing his best to make everything go smoothly as we checked in.