Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Employee told us hotel was empty so we could have upstairs or downstairs without being disturbed. He put a family with children above us that ran around at all times of the day. Walls are so thin so it was ridiculously noisy. Didn't advertise smoke free for entire hotel. Smokers had to smoke on old metal benches out by old dirty trees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stay in a very expensive beach town.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Bathroom sink clogged 2nd day there from simply washing hands and stayed clogged till departing day. Staff extremely unprofessional. Called my room stating "what are you doing did you just get in or what? I need to know what is going on. The lady in the room below you called 2 in the past 20 min. saying you are moving furniture and arguing." At the moment of the call I was sitting at the head of the bed watching TV and my husband at the foot of bed. Staff should have identified self as such in beginning of call and not continued conversation in accusatory manner.I am a paying customer just as much as the complaint. After all is said and done the issue is in the hands of the staff to resolve not to place in hands of customers to be concerned with. If you are looking for an inexpensive stay with good location in Capitola this is the spot for you. But you do definitely get what you pay for this should be kept in mind by all who book a not so pricey room. If you want a Marriott experience, common since would be to book a room at the Marriott and you may encounter a American staff who aides you on your all American vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good room size with nice grass view

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Highlights: 1. I booked the night before our arrival. On the day of arrival I called to request for an early check-in. They accommodated me at 1pm! 2. Very friendly staff - very single one of them I met. 3. Slight uphill location with nice grassland view. 4. Spacious room size (2 queen) with areas for kids to tumble. 5. Good breakfast selections - standard choice (cheerios/flakes, milk, hot-chocolate, eggs, yogurt, fruit, sausage, juice, coffee, waffle etc) with quality stuff. Areas to improve: 1. Shower control is out-dated and needs some figuring-out to get water warm enough. 2. Air-conditioner is too loud - they all kind of are, but it would have been a 5-star stay. Good thing the construction of the buildings must have good insulation. We ended up turning off the A/C and stayed warm still.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice, close to the beach, retsaurants and shops.... peaceful, quiet..relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorafrom BC, Canada

great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the hotel. It is not a super new place, but the staff is very friendly, and the location is good. Walking distance to Capitola by the sea, and across the street from the grocery store and other shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeannefrom Orange County

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our way to another destination. We arrived very late- 2:00am, and left relatively early. The room was fine. There was no shower curtain with the bathtub. That's the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by donfrom w. sacramento

nice

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice & peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I like the convenience of the freeway and local stores.
Cons: I would add room fresheners to the rooms.
The people were very nice and the breakfast in the morning was good, but the room smelled smokey and stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel