Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointing service

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean rooms, and nice cold pool.
Cons: Service and WIFI in the room.
The Doors of Cappadocia is a nice, new hotel just outside of "downtown" Gerome. Only two years old the facilities are clean and in good condition. That said, it seems the service needs some time to catch up. In walking around town there seemed to be a number of options to stay in actual cave hotels which in our opinion would be an experience worth while. Also, I am not sure if other rooms had this problem but we did not have any WIFI access in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Australia

Awesome place.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Internet (Google) search.
We only stayed two nights but thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. Rooms were beautiful and atmospheric- better than what is conveyed by the pictures on the internet (when many places we've stayed this has been the opposite). The rooftop bar and pool were great after a long day (which began at 3.30 for a balloon flight)- a great view across Goreme. Breakfasts were great! Friendly staff organised our balloon flight with a good local company for a better rate than we could. Staff probably less attentive generally than where we'd just stayed in Istanbul- but this was fine for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's very different experience

Posted May 11, 2014
It's a very good location, quite pleasant atmosphere to stay..... Really worth it,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eunice from Korea/USA

Great hotel once you find hidden reception desk

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first got there, we got lost after we were already "in" the hotel l garden. There was no sign whatsoever to indicate where the reception area was. Also it smelled like molds a bit. We felt like the hotel was abandoned or something. All the doors we saw are room doors. Finally after going up and down the stairs(its building structure is interesting) we found it on the third floor. Once we checked in, our impression totally changed. The rooms are spacious and uniquely decorated. The view from the terrace and breakfast area is amazing. Great breakfast. Only thing missing is the "cave". The walls are "rock-textured" but from outside this hotel is just another collection of cubic buildings. The service was nice. We wanted to try turkish bath and the hotel manager wrote a voucher for us to get discounts. They reserved guided tours for us as well. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel except for the first 20 minutes were when we were lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful terrace view

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great new hotel with amazing view, great staff, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alicia from montreal

best location in Cappadocia

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a gem. The location is excellent with spectacular views of Goreme. The building is beautiful, the terraces and pool are elegant and well appointed, the rooms are comfortable and modern, the breakfast is very generous and the staff are extremely polite and helpful. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I will certainly recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DebiG2000 from San Francisco, CA USA

Best view in all Cappadocia!

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Doors of Cap absolutely exceeded out expectations! I originally chose it because of the pool - which was fabulous but we didn't even us because the views were so fantastic from the rooms we sat out on our mostly private porches and watched life in Goreme. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. Overall definitely worth the price and the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

One-of-a-kind experience

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are all caves. Its so silent, peaceful inside. You won't get to stay in a cave everyday, so have to say the experience is one-of-a-kind. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. They took care of everything for you. Car hire, tour package, restaurant suggestions and the rest of it. Breakfast was very nice. Close to Goreme open air museum. Has an outdoor pool and bar area from where the panoramic views are breath-taking.