Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Célinefrom France nice

Hôtel incroyable!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel magnifique qui garde l'esprit troglodyte avec hamam, nous avions une chambre troglodyte, d'une propreté irréprochable. Uschisar est bien car c'est proche de tout et un peu à l'écart des touristes de goreme! Le must de l'hôtel c'est l'architecture du bâtiment et l'accueil de la gérante! Le personnel a tout fait pour nous faire plaisir! Je cherchais à réserver une montgolfière pendant mon séjour et août étant beaucoup sollicité, la gérante a passer depuis son téléphone Perso une quinzaine d'appels pour que je puisse faire mon vol en montgolfière! Adorable! Pendant mon séjour j'ai appris une bonne nouvelle et du coup elle nous a offert un petit cadeau! Des gens formidable qui feront de vos vacances un bon souvenir!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alliefrom Texas

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot rave enough about how great this hotel is. The rooms are amazing, as is the food, Turkish bath, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josefrom Puerto Rico

Great experience, we cant wait to return...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The facilities are really nice, the cave room great and the hotel staff really helpful.
Cons: No complaints...
Location: Wonderful views, a hidden location close to the Central Goreme
We enjoyed every minute of our experienced at Kale Konak, a hidden location, but with easy access to Central Goreme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barisfrom Landshut

3 Tage Kapadokien

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Sehr ruhig, persönlich und absolut freundliches Personal. Der Inhaber arbeitet hier noch mit und ist absolut hilfsbereit.
Cons: Kühlschrank hat mir persönlich gefehlt im Zimmer.
Location: Göreme
Wir haben uns dieses Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt ausgesucht. Alleine schon die Zimmer waren etwas Besonderes. Zimmer waren in Gestein gemeißelt und waren sehr sauber und individuell eingerichtet. Das Frühstück mit frisch gepressten Orangensaft zur Begrüßung war mehr als reichlich und herzhaft. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Somehow probably the best part of Cappadocia. Excellent in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariamfrom Bethesda MD

Excellent service and atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved KAle Konak. Abdullah was very helpful in organizing trips, shuttle etc. the people at the hotel are great. At the foot of the Uchisar Castle so great views. Cave experience was awesome. Rooms are extremely cool in summer. Never slept better. Has Wifi and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Fantastic staff and service, helped us plan our whole stay in Cappadocia and was wonderful! I would highly recommend the dinner too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great location; great service

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Abdullah - the perfect host
Cons: None worth mentioning
Location: Brilliant - great views over the Cappadocia region
A truly unique experience. The owner, Abdullah, was efficient in his communications prior to our arrival and helpful with every request we had while there. Given it is a small property (15 rooms only), the restaurant's menu is limited (one different main course each day for dinner), but it was beautifully presented local produce. The rooms are underground caves; spacious and interesting. There is a Turkish bath that can be used whenever you like. The hotel is well located for touring the Cappadocia region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob 65 Helen 64from Batesford VIC, Australia

Three comfortable nights at Kale Konak Uchisar.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Location: The Hotel is in a central location close to all the sites the Goreme Valley has to offer.
Abdullah was excellent organizing our Hot Air Balloon flight and a 4.00am wake up call from Tashim who happily chatted with us in the cold until the pick up bus arrived promptly at 4.30am. A visit to the Seljek Caravanserai to see the Sema ritual and the 'whirling' dervishes was equally well organized and a very mystic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kale Konak stay

Posted Apr 25, 2013
It was a great experience, the location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very nice boutique hotel