Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie from Texas

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot rave enough about how great this hotel is. The rooms are amazing, as is the food, Turkish bath, and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Puerto Rico

Great experience, we cant wait to return...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The facilities are really nice, the cave room great and the hotel staff really helpful.
Cons: No complaints...
Location: Wonderful views, a hidden location close to the Central Goreme
We enjoyed every minute of our experienced at Kale Konak, a hidden location, but with easy access to Central Goreme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariam from Bethesda MD

Excellent service and atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved KAle Konak. Abdullah was very helpful in organizing trips, shuttle etc. the people at the hotel are great. At the foot of the Uchisar Castle so great views. Cave experience was awesome. Rooms are extremely cool in summer. Never slept better. Has Wifi and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Fantastic staff and service, helped us plan our whole stay in Cappadocia and was wonderful! I would highly recommend the dinner too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great location; great service

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Abdullah - the perfect host
Cons: None worth mentioning
Location: Brilliant - great views over the Cappadocia region
A truly unique experience. The owner, Abdullah, was efficient in his communications prior to our arrival and helpful with every request we had while there. Given it is a small property (15 rooms only), the restaurant's menu is limited (one different main course each day for dinner), but it was beautifully presented local produce. The rooms are underground caves; spacious and interesting. There is a Turkish bath that can be used whenever you like. The hotel is well located for touring the Cappadocia region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob 65 Helen 64 from Batesford VIC, Australia

Three comfortable nights at Kale Konak Uchisar.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Location: The Hotel is in a central location close to all the sites the Goreme Valley has to offer.
Abdullah was excellent organizing our Hot Air Balloon flight and a 4.00am wake up call from Tashim who happily chatted with us in the cold until the pick up bus arrived promptly at 4.30am. A visit to the Seljek Caravanserai to see the Sema ritual and the 'whirling' dervishes was equally well organized and a very mystic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kale Konak stay

Posted Apr 25, 2013
It was a great experience, the location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very nice boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanju

Excellent location, beautiful building

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Kale Konak building itself is a must see. It is partially built into the rock, the rest is local stone masonry. It is decorated very tastefully. The owners are very nice and helpful. In this boutique hotel, you feel like you are the house guest in a Cappadocia mansion instead of a tourist staying in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam, TZ

Incredible Hotel, Perfect Views, Great Management, and Awesome Hamam!

Posted May 5, 2011
Two of my friends and I recently spent one night in Cappadocia and had the pleasure of staying at Kale Konak. My only regret was that we only had 1 night at this incredible hotel!! The hotel was beautifully decorated with antique furniture and the panoramic views were indescribable. The Hamam, the Turkish bath was definitely one of the highlights of the trip to Turkey!! Our cave room was perfect and the arched rooms were also beautiful. Abdullah, one of the owners, was warm and inviting as we arrived and quickly made us feel at home. He had previously helped arrange airport transfers as well as a tour of the famous Goreme Open Air Museum and Pasabag’s “fairy chimneys”. Once we arrived, he showed us around the hotel and even offered us some delicious home-made liquor. We felt at home with Abdullah, Emel, and the rest of the staff. The breakfast and dinner was delicious. They even organized flowers and a beautiful cake for our friend's birthday! I can't stop raving about Kale Konak and hope that we might soon return to this charming hotel :) High recommended!!